Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell nj

Neat cozy and friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It really was nice .everything you expect in a motel. Not fancy but Clean neat friendly service. I really enjoyed the stay I would stay there again if I'm in that area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Esli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We strive to keep our place cozy and clean. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monsey

פיינע היימישע מאטעל

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We were there for Shabbos Nachmi. The Montel staff ware very friendly and helpful. they got us another 2 chair for the Seudos. There are nice grounds for the kids to play and even an Eiruv for Shabbos. Across the street is the Boston BHM"d and Mikvah. Walking down the block 2 minute, there are 2 Kosher groceries and restaurant. The only concern was, the window shades was not enough to completely cover the window, where the other side is a public balcony. so we used garbage bags to cover the windows. Will come again, and highly recommend for anyone looking for a well-priced nice vacation. David Weiner
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Esli, Hotel Management
Thank you, David for your kind words. It means a lot to us. See you next year!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nothing nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a regilious group that was there and had small children..blocked entrance with a gate so child wouldn't go down...THAT IS A FIRE HAZARD.!! 2 exits and one was blocked by a gate for the child!!! Feeling was very uncomfortable...small TV's
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Well maintained. Helpful staff. Excellent facilities for families.
4 out of 5
by Phil

nice mom and pop place

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice mom pop place.first room had no a/c , second room not cleaned,third room was nice but the hotel had no t.v. at all.staff was very very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stars are relative and for what this place is, it's relatively perfect. Great location to get to hunter mountain, clean, friendly and family owned. Is it luxurious, absolutely not. Are the beds like a Marriott, no. However, if you need a place to hang your hat for the night, it's ideal
4 out of 5
by Bill B.

Oktoberfest overnight

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff & clean rooms --esp the bathroom! TV was on old CRT with a non-functioning remote control that made watching playoff baseball more of a throwback to the 90's (or 70's?!)...but still was fun, nonetheless. Heat worked perfectly & we were cozy all night long and into the AM. Checkout was easy enough --just hang the key on the hooks outside the office door and you're off. Can't comment on WiFi as I didn't bring the iPad but overall --very good and would recommend it for a short stay or skiing vacation.
3 out of 5
by Cat lover

Fall foliage getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a last minute booking on a popular fall foliage weekend so I was grateful to find anything. The room was clean but bare bones in terms of any amenities. We were surprised to find a mini fridge in the room which came in handy. The beds were platform which were low to the ground and hard to get in and out of. The bathroom was adequate with a nice stall shower. We were minutes from the center of town so couldn't have asked for better.