Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would stay again

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The wood floors, updated bathroom and the refrigerator.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the village of Tannersville. Great location.
We were presently surprised and expected less a lot less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Minimalist motel in small mountain town.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Owners, location
Owner was super and very accommodating. Bathroom was quite large and newly renovated, hot water available in sink only. Everything clean, plenty of towels, small refrigerator. Door to the room went to the outside, window in door had thin curtain, so it felt like we were exposed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice folks but room problems

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Beautiful area. Local BBQ joint left much to be desired for a non-local alone--felt ignored.
Check in was fine and friendly. Bed was uncomfortable but I heard they are working on it. Lightning was poorly set up. Couldn't get hot water from shower!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

Clean, neat but bed was hard as a rock..

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Small frig
Cons: Add coffee maker and phone and new mattress!!!!!
Location: Yes everything was right there
The room looked remodeled and carpet very nice, but the bed was so hard.. the floor was softer. Otherwise it was ok. The room had a small fridge but no coffee maker and no clock or phone to reach front dest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Basic room but very clean and simple!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Bathroom was very clean. Hotel is also seconds from many restaurants and bars
Cons: Bed was fairl uncomfortable, but that's all based on preference
Location: Restaurants, bars, antique shops and cafes
Clean and basic room which I all you need. Bathroom was very nice. Had a tv with cable and plenty of space in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell nj

Neat cozy and friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It really was nice .everything you expect in a motel. Not fancy but Clean neat friendly service. I really enjoyed the stay I would stay there again if I'm in that area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Esli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We strive to keep our place cozy and clean. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monsey

פיינע היימישע מאטעל

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We were there for Shabbos Nachmi. The Montel staff ware very friendly and helpful. they got us another 2 chair for the Seudos. There are nice grounds for the kids to play and even an Eiruv for Shabbos. Across the street is the Boston BHM"d and Mikvah. Walking down the block 2 minute, there are 2 Kosher groceries and restaurant. The only concern was, the window shades was not enough to completely cover the window, where the other side is a public balcony. so we used garbage bags to cover the windows. Will come again, and highly recommend for anyone looking for a well-priced nice vacation. David Weiner
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Esli, Hotel Management
Thank you, David for your kind words. It means a lot to us. See you next year!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nothing nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a regilious group that was there and had small children..blocked entrance with a gate so child wouldn't go down...THAT IS A FIRE HAZARD.!! 2 exits and one was blocked by a gate for the child!!! Feeling was very uncomfortable...small TV's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Well maintained. Helpful staff. Excellent facilities for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Id stay again, but never on New Years Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Decent motel close to town and about 10 minutes from hunter mountain. Very nice to be able to walk into town to eat/drink. I stayed here New Year's Eve which probably heavily skews my opinion in a negative direction and I would not recommend staying here on New Year's Eve unless you plan to stay up the entire night. A large group of rowdy early 20 year olds partied the entire night with little regard for the noise they were creating. There is also a dog which barks anytime a person is outside or a car pulls up which is annoying at times but overall not a big deal. I'd give this motel another chance on a random weekend as the rooms are spacious with a table and chairs and the bathroom is large with a good shower.