Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Uncannily like a scene from Myst the property features gargoyles and a dovecote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Lives up to its name

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Perfect retreat. A really characterful place, in terms of the the architecture, landscaping, and interior of the delightful little 2-storied cottage we stayed in. Fine breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodside SA

Peaceful with lovely grounds.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I loved the flowers in the room and enjoyed seeing where they had been sourced from in the magnificent garden. The setting and grounds are magnificent
Cons: Welcoming guests and clearer directions. Check pool safety - does it comply?
Location: Plenty of activities near by and lots of local food to sample. We were lucky that the Tanunda Show was on and we enjoyed exploring a country show.
We had trouble finding the place and then we had trouble finding someone to welcome us and sign us in etc. The room was smaller than I thought it would be and the shower over the spa tub was a bit of a challenge. Everything else was lovely. The breakfast was beautiful and delightfully presented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

NO SERVICE

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
There was NO service or staff. If youhad an emergency there'd be no one to help or you wouldn't be able to find them. There is NO bar or restaurant as per website just a tired dinning room that serves a tired old breakfast. The tariff does not reflect the service one would expect. Very disappointing and basically am feeling ripped off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Beautiful surroundings and tranquil getaway. A few minor issues that would have been nice to have been better sorted out. On arrival front gates to property were locked. There is no definite reception area so confusing at where to check in and out from. Owners phone number voicemail doesn't distinguish a business voicemail so confusing as to if you have called the right phone number and no clear parking bays. The loft room had been swapped around and the bed was downstairs and the loft is now home to a tv and DVD player which was fine except there are 2 uncomfortable chairs and no couch to sit on. Also not enough towels and no one to ask for more as reception staff had left for the evening. The room didn't have a bottle opener, which meant a trip into the town to get one. It's the simple things that could have made the stay better. Thank goodness the breakfast and gardens were beautiful and a comfy bed and beautiful spa made up for the lack in some areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Tranquility!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Did not realise it was a B&B at time of booking. Stayed one night .did not want to leave. I really enjoyed staying. My only concern was difficulty in getting out of the sunken bath in our room !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and Quiet

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Had a great stay in beautiful surroundings had a wonderful time in the Barossa Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, Mass., USA

Beautiful getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We arrived after check in and were greeted by a young man who works there who set the tone for the stay with a generous spirit, helpful response to every question and a casual friendliness. This is a "retreat," off the track of bustling tourism and ordinary commerce, tucked away in the vineyards. Beautiful vegetation and gardens, wild wallabies, waking to bird songs and a sumptuous breakfast—or maybe a dip in the pool. Definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

quiet little retreat in wine country

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was just so serene and relaxed. The grounds are beautiful. It's a bit out of the way so you'll need to take a cab to get anywhere which is always $35 no matter where you seem to go. it's not walking distance to anything at all. staff were so nice. Breakfast in the morning was great. I wish the rooms were a bit bigger, felt cramped for a couple.