Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lovely staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Lots to like about this place, in terms of facilities, spa, pool, rooms, breakfast and staff. Good location with lovely views. Easy access to Taormina
Cons: Outside of their control, but the last access road is not great.
Location: Loads nearby, from beaches to history.
We spent a lovely 10 days here and had time to enjoy the spa and treatment too. The spa was great with nice facilities and very clean. The outdoor pool is really clean and nice to swim in. Rooms are spacious and clean and well equipped. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax days

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The pool man and the bar tender at the same time named Mimo is great asset of the hotel. Also Alberto at the reception was very kind and helpful! Over all great value for the money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Could have been amazing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff were good at times and unhelpful at other times, hotel facilities were not open, no lunch no dinner, spa was not open for under 16s not much variety at breakfast, hotel is half way up a mountain area is not developed roads are not easy, not child friendly, pool has no kids area, no child play area, room had a lot of space but no kettle, air con was great TV was sky, beach was stones restaurants closed between 1-5pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Friendly hotel with the most beautiful views.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Stayed out of season, quiet hotel, staff that were more than happy to help with any request. Beautiful views. Nice swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Don't go in December.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly redemption staff.
Cons: Don't open off season - just close down as that is how it feels.
Location: Up dirt track with no passing places. Good view over disused buildings and motorway to the coast. Taormina and Savocca worth seeing. Etna is within dr
We arrived after 4 beautiful nights in the Syracuse region. The photographs and reviews of the A Nuciara Park were very promising and we were looking forward to our last 3 nights in Sicily. We booked another hotel within 30 minutes of arriving and left after breakfast happy to forfeit the prepayment. The main negative is the rough, single track, unpaved road which goes uphill to the Hotel. You cannot see what is coming and we met face to face with a car descending with nowhere to go. Not wishing of negotiate this access after our trips out, especially in the dark we decided to leave. There are no pretty lights round the pool, the restaurant is closed in the evening and repairs were being undertaken as we ate our adequate breakfast. The reception staff were very friendly and sorry to see us go. A pizza was delivered to ourr room by a local company - helpful but not enjoyable. It would have cost us 15 euros to swim in the indoor pool and massage treatments were more expensive than the Hotel Principe Fitalia Wellness and Spa in Syracuse which I recommend 100%. Read the poor and terrible reviews in Italian and discover how the owner responds. It says a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay, good value hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: We spent 5 nights here and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel offers extremely good value for what you get and we paid a little extra for a room with a private balcony which was well worth it. The room was very large and there was an extra room with 2 beds up a spiral staircase, which would be great if you had children. There was a pleasant balcony and a very good bathroom. Breakfast was good - there was a really good choice, better than some much more expensive hotels I've stayed at in Italy. It was served on the terrace overlooking the gardens and pool. The hotel has lovely gardens and a great pool with lots of sun beds. We were there in late September and it was always very quiet - only a few people using the pool at any time. The hotel, gardens and pool were very clean and well maintained. There is a restaurant, but it's only open from 8-9.30 in the evenings. The food is OK but nothing special and it's quite pricy for what you get. Service was a little offhand. We only ate there a couple of times. It was also surprising that there's no bar in the hotel in the evening - there's a pool bar/snack bar but it's only open in the day. There is a spa at the hotel which I heard good things about but didn't actually use. The hotel is a little way out of Furci Siculo and a car is essential. It's not far from the motorway and fairly easy to get to beaches and places of interest in the area - Taormina is about half an hour away. A nice, relaxing stay.
Cons: Would have liked a bar for a drink/socialising in the evening. Restaurant could be more welcoming.
Location: It's in quite an isolated location but easy to get to lots of lovely interesting places with a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The gardens. Good breakfast.
Cons: New mattress,
Location: Fantastic area. Close to Taormina and towns where "The Godfather " was filmed.
Quite difficult to find although not too far form high way. Good parking. NIce gardens around hotel. Terrible bed. Light bulbs missing. Restaurant nor bar open. Good breakfast. Paint peeling from walls in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My accommodations

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The wellness center was excellent. Had a very nice relaxing massage. Highly recommend if you're staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, nice people & pool. A little remote

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice place, just a little remote. Roads are squirrelly and small. Not sure how youd find it without a GPS. Expanding, so under some construction now. The views are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Breathtaking view

Posted Sep 6, 2016
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home with this place. Giuseppe the owner came right out to greet us, Sara helped with everything and showed us around. Breakfast was delicious, the pool had a great view of Furci and the sea!