Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Pleasant apartment close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, good breakfast, close to beach, buses and the port.
Cons: Rooms are a little small and the charge to use the small kitchen is excessive.
Location: Close to the beach, the port and some nice bars and restaurants. Also beside the bus station which gives access to the whole area.
We had a really nice stay in Baia Di Naxos. Even though it was late when we arrived, reception was open and welcoming. The apartment was clean and cool and ready for us. Breakfast each day was well set out and nothing was too much trouble. Apartment was kept clean throughout and changes of towels etc were made when necessary. It's close to a lovely beach and everywhere was easily reachable either on foot or at the very nearby bus station. Overall to be recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for appreciating our facility we are glad you were fine, as for the kitchen in your cao booking with expedia was included why you have booked the apartment formula so the kitchen was included, just ask for it, and the rooms i assure you Are the biggest ones that are in the area ;-). Anyway we are happy that you have been to us and hope to see you soon !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very modest, clean hotel with a friendly & helpful manager. The breakfast was very nice, and we had a lovely dinner of mussels and salad at the family run pizzeria across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel only 2 minutes walk from beach

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: This is a place with ten rooms, organised around a long ground-floor corridor. The rooms have an in-built kitchen and are autonomous.
Cons: nothing
Location: AS said about, beach is in immediate proximity as are the archeological sites. The bus stop for Catania airport or Taormina is one minutes walk away.
Great reception, very friendly owners. Personal approach and loads of interesting conversions. Also very helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ildi from USA

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here with my husband and we had a wonderful time. I thought it was in Taormina but it is a 10 min drive away. The small quaint center is a 2 min walk and there are nice restaurants, grocery store etc. It is also a 4 min drive away from the coastal 'boardwalk' area. I would highly recommend it. The rooms are clean and the owners are very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectaions

Posted May 2, 2014
When I book a hotel for $50 I don't set my sights very high. This place, however, was just what we were looking for. Clean, spacious, and close to everything (if you have a car). It is a good starting point to go to Mt. Enta, Syracuse, and Messina. We set an ambitious goal to see as much of Sicily in 3 days.
5 out of 5
by Geoff R from Chichester, UK

Excellent value, service and location.

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, comfy and friendly. Family owned business run by people who care. Our room was spotless. It was cleaned and had fresh towels left daily. The furnishing is simple but in very good condition. We ate out every night but the room was equipped with a self contained kitchenette which had a sink, cooker, fridge and all the cutlery and utensils you'd need to self cater. It was neatly concealed in a large cupboard that kept the room clutter free without being obtrusive. Very clever. The bathroom and shower were excellent. On check-in, we were greeted by the daughter who was very friendly and spoke a good level of English. Great, as our Italian is limited! Breakfast consisted of lovely fresh pastries, bread, meats, cheeses, fruit etc. The mother was there every morning to greet us with a smile and is quite the barista on hand to whip up great fresh coffee or tea. Her English was patchy but with our splattering of Italian, it was a pleasure to be in her company. The hotel is on a strip of other hotels bars and restaurants. Some great food could be found 200 metres from the door. It's also only a brief walk into town for more shops and sandy beaches. It's a great base to explore from. Taormina is only a short drive away. A beautiful cliff-side town brimming with everything Italian. Baia di Naxos is a no-compromise cheaper alternative to staying in Taormina. We'd return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend a week or more

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the convenience of this apartment hotel. The apartment itself is fully equipped with plenty of place to store your personal effects and cook a meal too. It's walking distance to the beautiful seaside town, the beach and everything you might need for your stay. The staff is very kind and provides a tasty breakfast. They keep the rooms very clean. If we could recommend anything to them for improvement it would probably be to upgrade the televisions to a larger size in case it's raining and the beach isn't nice.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great for the price

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is only 10-mins walk from the seaside and shops in Gardini Naxos. The room we stayed in included a small kitchen space which had a fridge, a sink, 2 hobs, and a good selection of pots,plates and cutlery. So very good for the budget traveller, as we could cook some of our meals. There is also a small supermarket directly opposite the hotel supplying all the basic things you would want. We went at low-season (the week before christmas) so many of the local restaurants were closed, including many of the local attractions (like the greek ruins on the peninsular, calabiano castle, and goal alcantara. The bed was comfortable, though no duvet, only blankets. I would also recomend bringing some mosquito repealant as we had a few despite the cool weather. The beach at the end of the road is not nearly as nice as the main bay, and had a lot of washed up debris and fishermen when we were there, but is only 5 minutes walk. The owners are very friendly and kind, and although they speak limited English, we found our spattering of Italian combined with their spattering of English accomplished everything ! We highly reccomend the restaurant on the main boulevard in Gardini Naxos 'Nettuno', we had several disappointing meals before discovering this place, well worth the effort !
3 out of 5
by GIOSUE'

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels