Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Not such a good view from my room To close to the stairs Lot of traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sublime hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Everything a hotel of this class should be, and a bit more. For example, every member of staff do their utmost to remember your name after one encounter - it makes you feel welcome and valued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Romantic stay !!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful property in Taormina village . Nice pool area . Good service . You can even use the beach at their other property which is great . Free shuttle between the two properties . Wonderful stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Situated in the most stunning location with one of the best views we've ever seen. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff cannot do enough for you. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant, Refined Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool area, the deck we had and the flowers, the vintage liquours in the lobby area. Also, the grounds are gorgeous and should be visited.
Cons: '
Location: Taormina at one s feet, need one say more?
Beautifully appointed room. Probably the most beautfiul hotel experience in my life. Everyone should have one once. With no detail left unnoticed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Excellent location to see a concert next door. Eddie Vedder steps away!
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Taormina 5 star

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous 5 star hotel in a stellar location. Incredible breakfast on an outdoor patio with a 180 degree view over the Med. Expensive but worth it for accomadations and breakfast. Do not recommend dinner -- very expensive for mediocre food. Much better dinner options in town.
5 out of 5
by Terence

Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo - The Cogans

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We thought we would treat ourselves to this hotel as it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary and we weren't disappointed! We were treated like film stars from the moment we arrived until we left in the morning. The room was wonderful and it was nice find it warm to start with. We could not find fault with it at all. Very peaceful & quiet - no dripping taps, no noisy air con or neighbours. Luxurious surroundings. A wonderful view of Mount Etna. This is the place to go if you want to be spoilt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simply perfect

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Berkshire

Summer holidays

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Mid sized, beautiful gardens & views, fabulous location in historic town with lots of places to eat out. If you want the beach, you can use the sister hotel (lots use morning, return to hotel pool afternoon). Better for older families (12+), couples & weddings/biz meetings (function rooms top notch, slightly apart hotel).