Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Magical Stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pure magic in Taormina. Beautiful hotel, amazing food, great staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Definitely swim in the bay in front of the hotel.Short walk to Islo Bella. Cable car up to the town for dinner & Greek Theater. Gole Alcantara.
This was a special trip for my family and I, and the Atlantis Bay made it even more special. From the room that was the perfect size for the four of us, to the amazing private balcony overlooking the water, to the beautiful water and pool, we loved every minute of it. But, I would especially like to talk about the service. The breakfast in the morning was prepared with special care, the waiters were always on hand to bring what you would like, and you were never rushed. So, you could enjoy the food, meal and people as long as you liked. The staff at the lobby desk was even better. Always patient giving us directions, answering our many questions, making wonderful recommendations and quickly fulfilling all of our requests (big and small). They were truly one of the best hotel staffs I have ever come in contact with. Thank you for making our time in Taormina one we will never forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Nice hotel with no beach and no sand

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff are helpful Breakfast
Cons: Internet service Allocation of rooms otherwise guests should be compensated
Location: Taormina is very nice I have visited before I have enjoyed the good food
I have booked a superior room the hotel gave me a small room on the first floor next to the swimming pool and above the Pianist, I couldn't sleep before 2:00 am after they stopped the music The second day I was given another small room but far from the noise and finally I was able to relax and sleep at night When I asked the front disk about my superior room I was told all booked and this what is available All other services were good, breakfast was good the swing pool was clean. The worst was the Internet, it didn't work most of the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Excellent hotel with all rooms overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Views. Staff
Cons: Showers and room safes.
Location: Taormina by cable car. Castle Molo by bus.Etna, Syracusa, Aggrigento etc by excursion organised via hotel
We've stayed at Mazzaro Sea Palace - the sister hotel - before but TripAdvisor suggested Atlantis Bay was better and we weren't disappointed. Apart from slightly weird shower equipment and a dodgy keypad on the room safe everything was pretty much perfect. The staff were all friendly and helpful in particular the Salvataggios by the pool and sea - they not only organised the sun loungers but arranged boat trips round the bay and summoned the waiter when we looked hungry or thirsty! The hotel is ideally situated a few minutes walk from the cable car to Taormina and we went there every evening to eat in one of the fabulous restaurants there so we never sampled hotel dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Tranquil and very romantic place also private!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Wonderful holiday!!!! We couldn't have asked for more!!! Lovely hotel and private bay and the room was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Excellent experience. Very nice staff. Room very clean. Excellent sea view with large balcony on 4th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This was the most unique hotel my husband and I had ever stayed at. It is on our road that runs along a cliff in the hotel lobby is at the road level and then you go down an elevator to all of the rooms and a beautiful beach area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Wonderful

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: no comment
Location: The hotel grounds and the area around the hotel are lovely and nice to explore. It is quieter, less people and cars...walking and exploring easy.
My rating above tells you my stay at the hotel was perfect. The setting, rooms and public areas were beautiful and well cared for. The staff professional, friendly and most helpful. It was a perfect place to end a trip....I wish I was still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017
Great view of the sea with big balcony areas, friendly staff and good breakfast. Away from the town centre but easy to access via the cable car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastchester, ny

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting on the beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the beach. A short walk and funicular ride to Taormina. Great restaurants in walking distance.
Great staff, breakfast, room and it's amenities. Relaxed and lovely.