Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
- North facing - this was an issue, probably less so at the height of summer. - Meh restaurant, ridiculously over priced and not as nice as ones 1 min walk away. - Great pool, Lovely rooms. - Mini bar not refilled (also no price list or bottle opener in room). - Very clean, nice staff but not perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

The room was too small

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great staff,great view,the room too small for two,breakfast ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymm Cheshire

Great location and perfect breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2017
A lovely hotel at the base of the cable car which takes you into the town. The hotel overlooks it's own cove. The breakfast was fantastic with a beautiful view. The service was very impressive. The rooms are kept very clean. Our room had a private terrace which overlooked the cove and sea beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Magical Stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pure magic in Taormina. Beautiful hotel, amazing food, great staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Definitely swim in the bay in front of the hotel.Short walk to Islo Bella. Cable car up to the town for dinner & Greek Theater. Gole Alcantara.
This was a special trip for my family and I, and the Atlantis Bay made it even more special. From the room that was the perfect size for the four of us, to the amazing private balcony overlooking the water, to the beautiful water and pool, we loved every minute of it. But, I would especially like to talk about the service. The breakfast in the morning was prepared with special care, the waiters were always on hand to bring what you would like, and you were never rushed. So, you could enjoy the food, meal and people as long as you liked. The staff at the lobby desk was even better. Always patient giving us directions, answering our many questions, making wonderful recommendations and quickly fulfilling all of our requests (big and small). They were truly one of the best hotel staffs I have ever come in contact with. Thank you for making our time in Taormina one we will never forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Nice hotel with no beach and no sand

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff are helpful Breakfast
Cons: Internet service Allocation of rooms otherwise guests should be compensated
Location: Taormina is very nice I have visited before I have enjoyed the good food
I have booked a superior room the hotel gave me a small room on the first floor next to the swimming pool and above the Pianist, I couldn't sleep before 2:00 am after they stopped the music The second day I was given another small room but far from the noise and finally I was able to relax and sleep at night When I asked the front disk about my superior room I was told all booked and this what is available All other services were good, breakfast was good the swing pool was clean. The worst was the Internet, it didn't work most of the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Excellent hotel with all rooms overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Views. Staff
Cons: Showers and room safes.
Location: Taormina by cable car. Castle Molo by bus.Etna, Syracusa, Aggrigento etc by excursion organised via hotel
We've stayed at Mazzaro Sea Palace - the sister hotel - before but TripAdvisor suggested Atlantis Bay was better and we weren't disappointed. Apart from slightly weird shower equipment and a dodgy keypad on the room safe everything was pretty much perfect. The staff were all friendly and helpful in particular the Salvataggios by the pool and sea - they not only organised the sun loungers but arranged boat trips round the bay and summoned the waiter when we looked hungry or thirsty! The hotel is ideally situated a few minutes walk from the cable car to Taormina and we went there every evening to eat in one of the fabulous restaurants there so we never sampled hotel dinner.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, brilliant location and superb service as expected for 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradiso

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff they were very helpful, hotel spotless. Exceeded our expectations, view from the moment you pass through the gates breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel