Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional hotel with stunning sea views

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great sea views, great pool too Good location in the town Traditional style of hotel with good facilities all round
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Could be better

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Found the walls in the hotel were paper thin so could hear the neighbour's TV blaring through. Also things like towels and tea bags etc were rationed. LovedTaormina but wouldnt go back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

A good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: It is actually great to be outside the old town of Taormina
This is a good hotel and we enjoyed staying there but my suggestion is pay for the rooms with balconies. The others are too dark and claustrophobic The pool area is great but be prepared for the 184 steps ! Taormina is breathtaking ....but so many people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle. England

Lovely Hotel handy for town centre also cable car.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: everything about this hotel was good
Cons: more tea and coffee in room instead of one per person
Location: Great location for eating out and walks many bars around 5 mins walk also cable car down to beach area is a couple minutes walk.
Really warm welcome nice staff great location. super views from Balcony nice pool area where all the staff welcomed and looked after you. they even carried drinks from the bar back with you to your sun loungers. also after checking out they store your luggage for you and have facilities to allow you to shower and change before you leave for you home journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel in convenient location near bus terminal, Nice pool surrounded by beautiful garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WHAT A VIEW!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel overall was excellent. We went to Taormina for a wedding and in comparison to other hotels guests stayed in we were the happiest. The view was great from anyplace within the hotel. Pool size was great...food at the pool was mediocre. Restaurant food was great with very friendly staff. My only complaint I would have to say is the walls are very thin therefore I was able to hear mostly everything our neighbors were up to. The hotel is next to the tram that takes you down to the beach and also a few steps away from the bus station to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, UK

Amazing views with a lovely pool

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Views were incredible. Very clean. Attentive staff. Pool.
Cons: Air conditioning is old and noisy. It should all be replaced. Personally, though very nice, it is not necessary to change towels and sheets every day.
Location: Easy walking distance to town centre with plenty of restaurants and chic shops. Amazing historical open air Greek theatre that does hold shows.
Well positioned hotel, within easy walking distance to Taormina town centre. On first arriving and being shown to our rooms, the first thing we said was "wow!". The view from our veranda was incredible. Taormina itself is built high up on top of a hill, so if you have a room facing the sea, you will get a great view. All staff were very attentive and would all greet you when walking past. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels every day. Breakfast was superb. You could make your own poached egg or squeeze your own oranges as well as bacon, chipolatas, scrambled egg, smoked salmon and the usual array of smoked meats and cheese and cakes and biscuits and cereal. For me, there was no room for lunch. The pool was large and clean and had a pool attendant who made sure that there were sun loungers for everyone. Pool towels were provided for free. The hotel does have a lot of steps that would not suit those with physical impairments, particularly getting to the pool. The air conditioning needs replacing as it is old and noisy and doesn't cool as well as it should.
5 out of 5
by MORDECHAI

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, large room with large balcony and amazing sea and pool view, excellent breakfast, very nice and clean hotel, swimming pool has to go down a lot of stairs because the hotel is built on a cliff, it is possible to get off the hotel to the beaches and back to return in funicular, Paid hotel parking, 10 minutes walk to the center Excellent service of all hotel staff at the reception, dining room and restaurant, except for one woman at reception who was impatient and not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: Restaurant food was great along with service, but menu always the same, no atmosphere as very few people used it...along with bar, or lack of.
Location: Perfect....that's why something needs to be done to make clients stay and use bar ( if you had one), and the restaurant...
Hotel was in easy walking distance town, great for trips as most picked up opposite at bus station.....pool was great, made perfect by the attendant who made you think you were the only person he was looking after...also person in charge of restaurant....he had excellent ideas on how you could make more people use your restaurant and bar.....balcony, views, gardens, everything perfect
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - really nice hotel & staff. 210 steps each way to and from pool - so get fit. Really quite at night - no entertainment in Hotel.