Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Second visit to Hilton

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, character, polite professional staff, sea views, poolside, location location location.
Cons: Free access to sunbeds and parasol on the beach for Hilton guests.
Location: Great location.. Short walk to Giardino Naxos beach, public transport was excellent O'Neils best restaurant good food/atmosphere
Hotel was everything it should be, we booked room only had beautiful sea view, 2 x queen beds although we booked 1 kingsize,reception staff helpful offered to move us on another day but we were more than happy to stay with what we had. We did not eat at the restaurant during this stay or our last stay as we found this to be very overpriced, but this did not affect our stay at all. Observing the amount of people dining in the restaurant i would say that most felt the same as we did. The pool was amazing, very clean, always managed to get a sunbed lovely views. We hope to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Good afternoon & greetings from Hilton Giardini Naxos! Thank you very much for choosing again our resort and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. Appreciate your lovely review about your overall experience here at Hilton Giardini Naxos. So delighted to learn that you had an amazing holiday from all aspects, in particular with the great location, beautiful room overlloking the sea, nice pool and overall cleanliness standards. Our goal is to ensure a gold medal experience for every guest. We are truly grateful for your support and we are awaiting for your return visit soon again to enjoy another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to restaurants beach and great po

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location rooms and amenities
Location: Restaurants Close to do trips
Good experience and nice hotel close to taiomrina and other trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Good afternoon from sunny Sicily! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent visit here, at the Hilton Giardini Naxos. We were very happy to learn your appreciation regarding the location, amazing rooms and ameneties.We were delighted to have you with us and hope to welcome you back again to our sunny resort. Sincerely, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very outdated.....def needs modernization.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Very disappointed with the condition of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Angela, Warm greetings from Sicily! Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us, here at Hilton Giardini Naxos. It was with great disappointment that I learned your dissatisfaction with the hotel. Our top priority is to ensure that each customer is fully satisfied and I express concern and disappointment that you did not have a positive experience. We are sorry that you did not quite appreciate the condition of your room, probably you have been assigned in a lower floor without the amazing sea view which represent one of our strengthen point. This was certainly due to the very high occupancy of the hotel in this particular period of season. I am sorry if you were not fully satisfied on this occasion, nevertheless I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our service on a future occasion. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great team! The staff at the reception was there to help when needed. Very nice location, beautiful bule see and beach and close to amazing places to visit. The swimmingpool was too busy, better the beach to enjoy the sun and have some moments of relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Good afternoon from sunny Sicily! Thank you very much for sharing your overall experience following your recent visit here, at the Hilton Giardini Naxos. We were very happy to learn your appreciation regarding the location, amazing sea view and the courtesy of our team members. We were delighted to have you with us and hope to welcome you back again to our sunny resort. Sincerely, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Set on private beach-handy for restaurants & shops

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is semi charming in a sort of unplanned way - decor is very 1980s and in serious need of a revamp. Very dated. However bedrooms are large, good balcony space (although ridiculously, if you close the door while u are out the balcony, you can get locked out as no handle on the outside of the door). +Pool area not bad. Always managed to find a couple of Beds. +clean private beach. +lovely, helpful staff at reception and at breakfast +plenty of restaurants and supermarket near by +bus depo 5 mins walk away and cheap regular services in ac coaches to tourist spots -supermarkets and shops couple of mins away. - food and drink very overpriced. Eg 60 euros for 1 small pizza, (clearly cooked from frozen and first time in sicily that kids left pizza uneaten ), 1 fries, 1 sandwich and 2 drinks. Waiter dumped on table and we neber saw him again! You would pay 20 euros for much better right opp the hotel. - 10 euros for bed at beach - you have to get own food and drinks at beach and pool, no staff to help. -Totally disinterested staff in beach snack place. - not allowed to use indoor pool without paying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Sunny greetings from Sicily! Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your recent stay here at Hilton Giardini Naxos. We are very happy to acknowledge your kind comments and to take on board any suggestion to improve our standard and customer experience. Appreciate as well your constructive comments regarding some aspects of your stay. We are truly grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Giardini Naxos. Kind regards, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Convenient for Taormina via ETNA bus nearby. Beach is stony, not sandy. Pool is good. No atmosphere in evenings - Bar area dead. Local restaurants busier in the evening. Seemed to have electrical problems during stay with power and phone outages. Overall ok, but would probably stay in Taormina itself next time for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Liz,, Good afternoon & greetings from Sicily! Thank you for sharing your holiday experience following your recent stay with us, here at Hilton Giardini Naxos. We are genuinely appreciative of your feedback and very happy to take on board any suggstion to improve our service and enhance customer experience. We were delighted to have you with us and hope to welcome you back again at our sunny resort. Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful hotel. Beware.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Our initial reaction to the lobby was of shock. It is outdated, tacky and needs to be redone. Then I was told parking was 12 Euros a day, wifi is 10 Euros a day, beach umbrellas are 15 Euros a day. Umbrellas are free at the pool but there aren't enough. The pool closes at 6:00 PM ad the beach closes at 7:00 PM. This is a vacation, not a senior center. They forbid bringing food or water into your room unless it was purchased from them. The ice machine on our floor was broken and the staff did not care. The bathroom faucet was corroded and filthy. The balcony had a cigarette butt on the floor. Clearly no one cleaned. Parking was far away ad difficult to retrieve your car. I am amazed that this hotel bears the Hilton name. I expected much more from a Hilton hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Wendy, Greetings from sunny Sicily! Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us, here at Hilton Giardini Naxos. It was with great disappointment that I learned your dissatisfaction with the hotel. Our top priority is to ensure that each customer is fully satisfied and I express concern and disappointment that you did not have a positive experience. We are sorry that you did not quite appreciate the style and decor of our property. Undoubtedly, our hotel, like any other, may not reflect the tastes and preferences of each guest, but we are honored to receive every day many significant appreciations from our customers. For your kind information, Hilton Giardini Naxos reflects and enhances the characteristics of the location. The paintings represent the history of the first Greek colony that settled in Sicily. Hence the name of Naxos. The lava pillars refers to Etna, one of the natural attractions of the location. We apologize for the problem occurred with the ice machine and for the overall cleanliness that didn't live up with your expectations. As regards the extra cost (parking, umbrella, etc) , we do acknowledge your constructive criticism, however rest assured that these charges are prevalent in hotels throughout Europe. I am sorry if you were not fully satisfied on this occasion, nevertheless I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our service on a future occasion. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Sicily tour July 2017

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel staff friendly lots of good places to eat out within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Timoty, Greetings from sunny Sicily! We wish to thank you for posting a beautiful review following your recent stay at Hilton Giardini Naxos. We are particularly pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our sunny resort and enjoyed the location, the courtesy and helpfulness of the team members. It is always a pleasure to offer unique moments for our guests and make their stay unforgettable. We thank you for your visit and your preference for Hilton Family of Hotels where we forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with good pool and private beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, good restaurants around, pool and beach, friendly and helpful staff, quick room service
Cons: More sunbeds around the pool, cheaper/ free sunbeds on beach, free/ better wifi in room
Location: Restaurants are literally on the doorstep of the hotel, private beach
My boyfriend and I visited Sicily to celebrate our anniversary which the hotel knew about, we were pleasantly surprised with chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle on ice in our room which was lovely. We had a sea view room which was spacious, clean and had a huge, comfortable bed; the bathroom was clean also. If you want wifi in your room then you have to pay which is a shame, especially because it didn't have the best connection at times, however there is free wifi in the lobby. There are plenty of great restaurants literally a 10 second walk outside the hotel. The pool area is nice and the private beach is convenient, however there is a lacking of sunbeds for how many rooms there are at the hotel and you also have to pay for sunbeds on the beach. Some hotel staff weren't the best at speaking or understanding English which was a bit difficult, however they were still extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. Would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a chilled getaway as the area is quite quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Greetings from sunny Sicily! We wish to thank you for posting a nice review following your recent stay at Hilton Giardini Naxos. We are particularly pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our sunny resort and enjoyed the location, comfort and cleanliness of your room, great view on the sea and Mount Etna and the friendliness of our team members. Appreciate as well your constructive criticism regarding some aspects of your stay. We thank you for your visit and your preference for Hilton Family of Hotels where we forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rooms are disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great lobby, and pool. Staff were great too.
Cons: Rooms
Location: Good location to a local town.
Great location, nice hotel but then the rooms are a real let down. Stayed at many hotels in Italy (at this level) and this is rather disappointing for rooms. Shower was extremely small, dated and water flow dismal. Beds old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by andrew, Hotel Management
Dear James, Good afternoon & greetings from sunny Sicily! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent visit here at Hilton Giardini Naxos. Whether it's a case of criticism or praise, we do read all comments with attention and genuine interest. Appreciate your kind words regarding the lobby, pool and in particular the courtesy and professionalism of our team. On another hand we are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction and for the shortcomings experienced during your stay with us. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied on this occasion, nevertheless we hope you will allow us the opporunity of regaining your faith in the high level of hospitality we strive to offer to our guests. Kind regards, Andrea Modesti General Manager Hilton Giardini Naxos