Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, view
Cons: have a big sign where to go up to the hotel's front desk because we made a mistake by going to the right which was santa catarina church
Location: isola bella, piazza aprile, piazza domenica, cable car, teatro grecco, hop on/hop off
this hotel is just a few minutes walk to town and restaurants, the greek theater, and also to the cable car to go down to isola bella, and the bus station is right behind the hotel pass the outdoor patio downstairs. there is an elevator there that leads you to the back and to the bus station where you will also find booths and a store that sells tours and hop on/hop off buses. staff were nice and helpful but you have to be patient due to the language barrier, rooms were clean and good size, water pressure in the shower was good, and breakfast was good, a lot of varieties to choose from and the breakfast area had a very nice view as well. overall we had a very satisfying stay. just remember that the hotel is on the left up the hill and not on the right which was santa catarina church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good location near the center and the bus station. Wonderful views and great staff make it a place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Pool in town

Posted Oct 14, 2017
If you like to swim, this is the place to stay in Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libcoln

Amazing views

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Ebookers
A perfectly pleasant hotel for the price paid. Lunch on the terrace was lovely and the pool area and grounds well maintained ,clean, with lots of sunbeds. Loved the jacuzzi. Lots of steps and different levels if not very mobile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great. The pool area and pool were very good. The hotel has beautiful gardens and terraces. Happy hour in the bar nightly before dinner.
Cons: Croissant s at breakfast not quite so well done ! Maybe re grout seal the shower in the room we had or bleach it !
Location: Fantastic location, near bus station, cable car, main street.
Great location for everything. We got the bus from the airport to Tarmina bus station which is next to one of the hotel entrances. Much cheaper and easier than a cab. From here you can easily get a bus to all the surrounding areas or book trips. It us a short walk to Porto Messina arch and the start of the pedestrian main road. It is also very close to the ancient theatre. Really close to the cable car to the beach area or you can walk down to the. Bach from a nearby viewing point. Overall location fantastic. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a rock facing room which was what we had booked, we had a shared balcony area which was nice but not really used. The room was a lirttle dark sometimes because of the cliff but we got what we chose and paid for. Would def go for room with a view next time. If you don't want a room facing the cliff book a sea view. Room was very clean and nice, bathroom aesthetically good but needs bit of work doing. Eco friendly hotels don't use bleach but sometimes it would be a good idea. Breakfast good in the morning and they will arrange basic early breakfast if you have a trip. Didn't have dinner at the hotel but the buffet looked good. They have music in the evenings which is a nice touch if you prefer not to go out. Taormina a is built on a rocky cliff and the area is hilly so there are obviously lots of steps every where not just at the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and would def recommend this pretty hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Were put int room farthest away from the elevator to parking A bit of a hassle.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely pool, nice breakfast and caring staff in a fantastic location. We would certainly recommend to others. Only minor gripe was noise in our first room which was speedily rectified by a change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Not a UK four star equivalent

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff were friendly and the pool and garden terraces were lovely. Room was very outdated and uncomfortable and not very clean.
5 out of 5
by Klara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grece

nice and quiet

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: the garden and breakfast
Cons: the bathroom
Location: very good location , just behind the bus station
Very close to the centre. Excellent breakfast nice location. Big garden with variety of trees and flowers