Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Austrailia.

Commanding views and most helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The view, the setting, the staff and especially our room.
Cons: Clients need to appreciate that it is uphill sometimes steeply to Corso Umberto.
Location: The many tours that are widely advertised and especially a half day cooking course with Chef Massimo.
Room 24 met all our needs. It was spacious, equipped with fridge and electric kettle and enjoyed access to a balcony shared with the two neighbouring rooms. The staff readily accommodated our need for early breakfast on two mornings when bus tours left before 7.30am. Finally the night porter was most helpful on our last morning when we had to leave at 4.40 for an early flight from Catania.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Views to die for-

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: the facility needs updating particularly plumbing- an elevator would also help.
Location: Taoromina is a delightful tourist town- cruise ships fill it up but with the multitude of restaurants there are really plenty of facilities for every
Gorgeous setting, close to town and beaches but away from the maddening crowd. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable- clued us in to a great shuttle service to the beach. Schlepping luggage down two steep flights of stairs was a bit of a pain. Parking was tight but it was terrific that it was available. the views from the terrace outside our room were post card worthy. All in all the adjacency to the vibrant town of Taoromina and the ease of getting to the beach were a big plus. Being a little spoiled I would have liked at least an open bar at night if not at least some food service. The vertical coffin sized shower was almost inadequate. All in all lovely hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Excellent classic interiors, stunning views, quiet, within the easy 5 minute walk to the Taormina public garden and main touristic streets.
5 out of 5
by James

Very comfortable in suite but had to climb hills

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything here was great; views, service, room size, and location. Only difficulty was having to climb stairs and hills to restaurant area and tourist sites. We stayed an additional day because we liked it so much..
5 out of 5
by GUY

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievable view, and a 10-15 min walk to the old town. From town you can catch a cable car down to Isola Bella, which is also spectacular and has nice beach clubs / lido next door. Very reminiscent of parts of the Amalfi coast, I extended my stay because I enjoyed the hotel an surrounds so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Parking is terrible and it's far from town.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
There was one front desk gentleman who spoke English and was very helpful. Everyone else only speaks 100% Italian. Are guests only Italian? I guess I should have learned a little Italian and will for sure next time. Breakfast was good and the views from the room and breakfast area were stunning. Room was very small and had absolutely no amenities. No coffee maker. No refrigerator. No frills. Parking was terrible as there were no spaces and someone actually hit my rental car causing a big scratch in the door. It's quite a walk to the town. Although, that didn't bother me, it may be too much walking for some.
4 out of 5
by Grant

Nice view of Ocean and Etna

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived earlier thank we expected so had a walk around town and saw the Theater and checked in later. Parking is on site but very "tight"....watch where you park or you may not be able to get out when you want to. We had a very nice Ocean View but there was no fridge in the room...also...if you leave the balcony window open, the smoke from people next door drifts in if they are smoking on their balcony. The breakfast was good and service staff very good. Room walls are very thin and you can hear everything BUT all the noise calmed down after 10PM. The water pressure in the shower is terrible and very little hot water. All this aside.....we did enjoy our stay. ...Bring your hiking shoes....all uphill to the Main Street .
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Pino

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from London

Building with italian glamour and stunning views

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Just came back from a fantastic week in Taormina, staying in Bel Soggiorno. Reckon this hotel has quite possibly the best beach view going in Sicily (we were particularly lucky as we had a corner room so the sea wrapped round our balcony space, with a view of mount Etna to the side of us). Every time we caught the view from any window we were blown away.. there’s no way you could get bored of that!! Another good thing was that it seems every room had a beach view. The staff were fantastic- so polite and attentive.. it was a quite hotel where people seems to come and go, rather than hustle and bustle (this was perfect for us as we were out and about every day) .. but they were happy to get you anything you wanted from the bar etc/ for your room at all times. The hotel was situated only 10 mins from the main strip- the Corso Umberto.. a nice easy route, however bear in mind there is about 60 steps heading up into town.. this was no problem for us at all, however I reckon some people may struggle. Rooms were spotless, air conditioned, and were cleaned daily. The breakfast was lovely and fresh… and the terrace area where we ate was lovely- very relaxing, and another opportunity to take in the stunning views. You don’t come to a hotel like for all the holiday complex mod cons (no swimming pool- reckon if it did it would easily be 4 star).. this is the kind of hotel if you want to experience the true romance of Sicily and Italian grandeur, tradition and authenticity, which s
4 out of 5
by Dave J from Perth, Australia

Great Views

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Good 3 star hotel, awesome views, the rooms are basic and clean. Good location on the edge of town. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Happy to recommend it