Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, UK

We stayed for a week In September 2017.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the town, ampitheatre and coach station where many tours can be purchased. Many restaurants and bars. Shopping a bit pricey.
The hotel is very conveniently located to the main parts of the town but is not noisy. We had a very enjoyable stay and the staff were very helpful. The room was very clean and modern. The bathroom was perfect and we had a balcony where you could sit and watch the mountains. From the patio you could watch Mount Etna and in the evenings it was a cocktail bar. The buffet breakfast was excellent with enough choice to please everybody. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Warm welcome and we also received an upgrade to the superior room which was incredibly spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in a perfect location with a wonderful view of Mt Etna. The staff and hotel facilities made for a wonderful holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location for walking in Taormina

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pleasant staff greeted our 6 person group. Economy rooms were very clean. Air conditioner didn't work in one, when reported, immediate staff response. No Wi-Fi in another room, again situation addressed. Lovely rooftop bar and terrific daily breakfast. Complete visitor instructions, great location for walking the city. One bad is that we requested parking for our car. There was no space at hotel, cost us an additional 90 Euro for two days. Unanticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous roof terrace with views of sea and Etna

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything- room, location, staff, lift, roof terrace, cleanliness
Cons: Exterior walls visible from balconies are ready for a paint
Location: Main walk through the town is literally less than 5 minutes via garden access and 2 easily manageable flights of steps.
Upgrade to superior room on arrival was greatly appreciated. All staff spoke excellent English and were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for easy access to the main walk through of Taormina. Roof terrace open all day for relaxing, and at 6pm the bar opens until midnight, superb place for pre and post dinner drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was very comfortable & we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location overseeing a lot of Taormina.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to town but a few streets back so a little quieter. 20 mins from Isola Bella beach, you have to walk through town and catch a gondola which gives you amazing views!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Taormina Treat

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic..Antonio and his staff were superb. The view from the breakfast restaurant of Mt Eyna was breath taking. A well run hotel in a beautiful environment
4 out of 5
by Chris from Sandstone Point

Beautiful Taormina

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time. Views to die for.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Can't go wrong with this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great 3 star hotel with beautiful view and great service, right in the center of Taormina .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford uk

Top of Toarmima

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice friendly hotel . Room airy and much needed air com. Very good recommendation for local restaurants. Rear gate less than 100 metres from top of main drag (Corso Umberto), so easy to get to shops, bars etc but still quiet. Parking outside hotel if lucky otherwise in Porta Catania multi-storey three minute walk away