Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ivana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: View from the room. Staff friendly and helpful. Room very basic but clean
Cons: Upgrade hotel...it looks a bit ugly from the outside. The pool area needs to be made more asthetically pleasing
Location: Near cable car bars shops. Easy to get to Tarmina. We walked up to Taormina using the steps opposite the steps down to the beach.
We had a room with a great view of the island. The room was very clean, maids do a great job. All staff really friendly and helpful. The hotel is basic and old fashioned. It needs updating. The pool area needs some plants or something to make it look more appealing as it just has sun beds and concrete. The Rooms at the back of the hotel do not have a view ( except of rock or storage rooms) so def worth paying for sea view and balcony. Breakfast was ok for the price fresh orange juice, awful coffee, fresh fruit etc. The hotel is on a busy road and you can hear the traffic but the view makes up for this. Hotel is a short walk from cable car bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel next to the beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Pay the extra 15 Euros for a room with a view, larger room and shower. Great restaurant close by. Swimming pool large, ,clean and refreshing!
4 out of 5
by jonathan

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Best location ever Great view Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Clean and friendly but badly in need of an update

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We had a larger room than most with a very large sun deck overlooking Isola Bella which was a pleasant surprise. The room however was out dated and lacked any real comfort. The bed was unforgiving and the pillows were awful too. The bathroom also needed an update and had a couple of safety issues. However, on the plus side the room was kept immaculately clean and all of the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Overall for what we paid we were not unhappy with our choice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The location was excellent as it was less than a 5 minute walk to the cable cars and the Isola Bella beach. Plus there were bus stops very close, if you needed to visit other attractions. In addition to this, the staff were friendly and went out their way to assist you on your needs and the breakfast service included a variety options that would please most people.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Excellent hotel & location

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Great room exactly as described. Fabulous breakfast & location was excellent !! Thank you we'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is showing its age

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bed rock hard and shower just bid enough to get into ,breakfast was lovely and hotel position is excellent
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Rooms are tiny, view to die for

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very nice, especially home made banana cake. And local fresh fruits.. fresh orange juice and European variety iof simple breakfast food. Swimming pool great as on picture. With amazing view. I had single room- way to small for any standards. Thank god im petite size otherwise you can not move it. Bed smaller than American standard twin size for kids- very hard but I know this in normal for Europeans. Barthoom, clean but for hobbits. Shower beyond imaginable. I am 5' 4" and size 4 and I couldn't turn around. It was clean but too small and very uncomfortable. In my opinion no need for bidet. Make bigger shower, put toilet where bidet is and will be acceptable. Overall I would repaint rooms in some nice cheerful color, put new stain on wooden furniture that look so sad now, and all would be amazing. Bad was really hard and uncomfortable. Red bedding and sad furniture reminded me of 1980 ties... It is such a gorgeous space and hotel is really nice with simple home decor to make it more cozy it would be perfect for people with rustic taste. More home made food, better coffe machine and breakfast can be amazing. Make it truly Sicilian experience and more people will come. Overall view and concinuence to the best husband and town is a killer and I would stay there again just for that. For Those who mind noice- there is buzy main road next to hotel. Thank you Justyna Ciao.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to the beach only good thing

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Fist off we arrive and the room is in the basement you have to go down 11 steps to get to your room. I spent 3 hours on the phone with Expedia who wasn't of any help either. Lost our first day due to this issue. I was not prepared to stay in a basement room with a half window. The hotel moved us upstairs. The room was very small, old run down, cracks all over the walls, tiles all chipped. We had to move furniture to get our luggage in. It gets better..... we had aunts in our room many, many aunts it was so gross, I found them also in my purse!!! What makes it even better is the attitude of the staff when I told them about the aunts, he shifted his shoulders like yeah so what do you want from me attitude. I was Appaulled and disgusted with him and the hotel. This hotel is rated 3 star NO WAY ITS NOT EVEN A ONE STAR. I would NEVER GO BACK NOR WOULD I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. It's old, outdated, run down and the staff is horrible! I couldn't wait to leave that place. I wish I would have taken pictures of this gross place!!