Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

The Best

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, balcony, garden, gin tonic, location, cleanliness, breakfast, view.
Location: We went on a tour of Mount Etna which included lunch and wine tasting with Etna People which was fantastic.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and efficient. My room with a large terrace was incredible. The Happy hour gin tonic was the best. The hotel was close to the main entrance of the town but it was so serene. The location was a short walk (3 minutes) to the bus station. Definately would book it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful location but otherwise somewhat average

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Loved our view from the top floor with balcony but breakfast was poor with very little fresh fruit, stale pastry and left over cake and cheese from the previous day. Could not get hot water and poor quality linens and towels. I think the hotel needs to put in more effort especially in such a tourist driven town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Unfortunately, we never made it to this spot. Traveling by car took much longer than anticipated and we couldn't make the midnight cutoff. So sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cotswolds

Friendly hotel in wonderful location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Arrived at hotel worried about the parking of our hire car, but they have an arrangement with a park down the road, very informative chat with lovely receptionist telling us all the things happening in the town. We went to our room on the fourth floor.... quite a hike and our room was really the only disappointing thing, fab view, lovely comfy bed very clean, but very small! Never mind the whole experience was great, breakfast and service good would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lovely hotel close to town, bus station and cable cart to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely private terrace and the breakfast was good with nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bearsted

Excellent location with staff to match

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: They receive no commission on excursions so recommendations are unbiased. For early excursions they will offer to prepare an early breakfast for you
Location: 5 min walk from Porta Messina and Corso Umberto / 1-2 mins from both the gondola and bus terminal / 5 mins from steps down to beach
First of all, we booked the "Superior Double Room, Balcony, Sea View". Other recent reviews summarise some of the key benefits of this hotel very eloquently and so I shall not repeat them here. Remembering this is a 3-star hotel then expectations may be slightly reserved before arrival. There is a plethora of hotels to choose from in Taormina to suit all tastes and therefore competition must be intense. If you discount the high end and those that want pure luxury then this hotel, in my opinion, ticks every box, and probably more. The location is perfect for EVERYTHING. Being on one of the main thoroughfares into town and midway between the bus terminal and the gondola sounds convenient but may may also sound unappealing, but the road is surprisingly quiet and the hotel provides a little oasis of calm within a typically bustling Italian / Sicilian town. The steps down to the beach (Isola Bella) are about a minute from the bus terminal and start at the beautiful belvedere viewpoint. There are 680 steps down to the beach. Whilst not for the fainthearted, it is a pleasant alternative to the gondola which can be busy for return journeys at peak times. I feel we have "done" Taormina and so realistically it is probably unlikely we shall return to the town but, if we did, returning to this hotel would be the easiest decision of all.
4 out of 5
by ian

Ok hotel in easy walking distance of beautiful tow

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, offered off site parking and provided excellent advice on what to do in Taormina. Hotel was rather dated and decor rather tierd but clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Parking
Cons: Fridge
Great location close to cable car and city center. Nice building. Good breakfast. Available parking nearby (same cost as other public parking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Amazing view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, amazing view from high floors, great location and also good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Room was small but adequate, good views and close to all amenities. A complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch but no bottle opener. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful.