Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL, USA

Great service and Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
If you are looking for great service, a beautiful beach and good hotel food this is your place. The rooms need to be updated, and the bathrooms need to be redesigned. For the price we paid we were satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A bit rough around the edges, but good

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of reviews I read before booking said that the hotel was a bit worn. Definitely true, but the setting is so beautiful you shouldn't notice the shabby condition of the furniture, drapes and walls. It is also very quiet there except for the rolling surf. I'd stay there again because all things considered it was a great value in a great setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Fabulous Hote with Stunning Views!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights but could have stayed forever! Staff were very attentive, helpful and polite . Stunning views from our cute little Balcony, lovely setting like something out of a novel. Lovely food, fabulous breakfast under the shade trees. Very quiet and peaceful. Loved it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Rye Brook, NY, USA

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful beach. Great area. Taormina. The room was simple but very nice. Breakfast was very good. The walk into downtown was not so much fun. Not far, just under a kilometer, but very tight with cars & buses & no sidewalks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Trying to get a coffee required a lot of patience
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is breathtaking. Parking is a bit of a challenge and we took a taxi to go to the town so we wouldn't have to give up our spot. Other than that, everything was perfect. Good food with variety in the dining room.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Bournemouth, U.K.

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, on the beach. Hotel a bit dated but overall clean and well present, will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham Wa

on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful older hotel right on the beach! It has been kept up very nice and the staff is wonderful. You are a $15 cab ride into town which is much earlier than driving and parking yourself. Town is unbelievable!