Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Taormina and to Savoca!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Difficult to actually find the hotel but lots of parking was available and easy access to building. Train tracks behind building but did not keep us from sleeping soundly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy guest from Devon

Emphatically cheerful owner, so close to the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Peppie always welcomed us warmly, my wife found him very charming and I must say, being sent off each day with such cheer is the right way to begin. I loved being so near to the beach and would rise early to swim and then go into the friendly village for coffee. I really felt I could have taken up that style of life. but back to the hotel, I can say it is spotlessly clean, our room was tidied daily, we has an enormous firm mattress and a balcony large enough for a decent party. The trains in the night certainly were loud but didn't disturb me so I find it hard to say anything against this hotel. I'd love to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George and Yianni

Conveniently located near the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on HotelClub
Close to Forza D'Argo and Savoca the places we wanted to visit. Nice beach around 50 metres walk, with nice view of a private castle. Friendly staff that catered for our requirements. It is a quiet location, not too many bars or restaurants that I found. Around 5 kms or so from Taormina town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimini

La mia esperienza

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Molto confortevole e personale molto famigliare e disponibili e la camera molto carina con terrazzo ampio è bello
3 out of 5
by René

The city was not what we expected

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We thought there was a bit more to see in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

편안한

Posted Jan 29, 2016
숙소가 아늑하고 참 편안했습니다! 아침 조식도 괜찮았고 직원들의 서비스도 참 좋았습니다! 덕분에 편안히 쉬다갑니다!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waldo

Ausflug Taormina

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Kleines aber sehr feine Hotel mitten in der Stadt mit super freundlichen Besitzer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by iäkkäät reilaajat

Majoituspaikasta yleensä

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Ebookers
Kaunis ja viihtyisä hotelli aseman vierellä. Sesonkiajan ulkopuolella palvelut vähäisiä sekä hotellissa että kylällä. Nautimme rauhasta ja saimme syötävää kaupasta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Un avventura..........

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: La posizione, per Taormina dista solo 20 min. La gestione è famigliare, persone molto gentili e cordiali e sorridenti
Cons: - Assolutamente il SERVIZIO IN CAMERA, pecca enorme di questo albergo - Arredamento delle stanze più consono (basta anche IKEA) - WI-FI assente
Lo troverete a fatica, dopo svariate viette strette (non fate affidamento al navigatore). Nella prenotazione era presente la voce parcheggio, il parcheggio c'è, il cartello anche, ma è il parcheggio della STAZIONE, poco illuminato e non recintato e pericoloso dopo certe ore. Ogni mattina vi ritroverete delle botte nuove sulla macchina. Più che un albergo sembra una "casa famiglia", in parte piacevole. Verrete svegliati dal casino dei treni, ma sopratutto dalle donne delle pulizie. Ed è proprio per questo motivo la causa del mio giudizio negativo dell'albergo, il SERVIZIO. Nonostante ogni stanza sia dotata di campanello, verrete svegliati ogni mattina (alle 09) dal personale che busserà in modo NON delicato (più che bussare, tira quasi due pugni) alla vostra porta e dopo 2 secondi con la chiave passepartout aprirà la porta, e scusandosi richiude la porta sbattendola. La stessa scena può succedere anche 3 volte in una mattinata. E si che di solito mi sveglio alle 10:30-11 in vacanza!! Il rimedio è ostruire la porta con la scrivania. Ma lo stesso, verrete svegliati sempre da lei, quando pulisce le altre camere alle 08:30 - 09 da aspirapolvere, tapparella, e oggetti sconosciuti sbattuti qui e la. Per il cambio delle lenzuola dovete stare li in camera e farglielo presente. Albergo vecchiotto, l'arredamento delle camere, molto anni 60, ogni cosa che toccherete tenderà a rompersi, le mura sono fini, quindi è facile sentire tv dei vicini, ma soprattutto i TRENI. WIFI non presente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a Giuseppe

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Ottimo il servizio la pulizia e l"accoglienza di Giuseppe