Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget option in a fancy town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It's hard to rate this hotel, because Taormina is so different to a lot of Sicily. The same money elsewhere would get you something really nice, but in Taormina you only get 2 stars. That said it's a good two star hotel, the staff were really nice and the location was great - a short stroll up to the Main Street and 20mins walk to/from the beach (for the fit)! Breakfast was also surprisingly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff, comfortable room, great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff was amazing. The took the time to explain exactly how to get around the city, best place to visit, and local events going on all over a coffee. The hotel seems to be family run an provides basic amenities. Morning breakfast was wonderful along with the service. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nilyufer

Great place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a girls holiday to Italy. The hotel was located in an excellent area and the owner is very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean & in a good location. The rooms could use a little modernising but that's not a problem to us as they've were clean & well located. The best thing about the hotel was the young lady at reception, so helpful friendly & enthusiastic! Also the breakfast was nice & cofee good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
more than adequate place to stay---safe location---just below the old city---and near the funicular/incline to the sea and city at sea level---excellent location very near the bus terminal where most tours begin Mt Etna---Aeolian Islands---it's run by a family who are children and grandchildren of Natalina!!!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Caliafornia

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
All around great trip. The hotel was great at giving tips about tourism and how to get there
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Where esle would you stay?

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the shopping, the food, the beach and especially my view. Room 306 best view in the house
5 out of 5
by Jane from St. Paul

Highly recommend for simple traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had everything we needed, clean room and private shower. If you need just a place to sleep and explore the surrounding area it is perfect. The bathroom needs some refreshment: new paint and re-grout. Breakfast is excellent. Location perfect. Taormina beautiful. Mount Etna gorgeous. Parking free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camp Bed ???

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Having paid €59 per-night I was VERY disappointed that my room had a very uncomfortable camp bed to sleep on! I ended up proping up the camp bed against the wall & sleeping with the mattress on the floor! For that expensive price? VERY DISOPINTING! (Breakfast was ok)