Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nilyufer

Great place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a girls holiday to Italy. The hotel was located in an excellent area and the owner is very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean & in a good location. The rooms could use a little modernising but that's not a problem to us as they've were clean & well located. The best thing about the hotel was the young lady at reception, so helpful friendly & enthusiastic! Also the breakfast was nice & cofee good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
more than adequate place to stay---safe location---just below the old city---and near the funicular/incline to the sea and city at sea level---excellent location very near the bus terminal where most tours begin Mt Etna---Aeolian Islands---it's run by a family who are children and grandchildren of Natalina!!!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Caliafornia

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
All around great trip. The hotel was great at giving tips about tourism and how to get there
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Where esle would you stay?

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the shopping, the food, the beach and especially my view. Room 306 best view in the house
5 out of 5
by Jane from St. Paul

Highly recommend for simple traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had everything we needed, clean room and private shower. If you need just a place to sleep and explore the surrounding area it is perfect. The bathroom needs some refreshment: new paint and re-grout. Breakfast is excellent. Location perfect. Taormina beautiful. Mount Etna gorgeous. Parking free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camp Bed ???

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Having paid €59 per-night I was VERY disappointed that my room had a very uncomfortable camp bed to sleep on! I ended up proping up the camp bed against the wall & sleeping with the mattress on the floor! For that expensive price? VERY DISOPINTING! (Breakfast was ok)
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Montreal

Great values

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice family hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had spectacular views over the sea and the town with a nice little balcony. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The price was very good considering how expensive Taormina is compared to other places in Sicily and for what you get. The only downside is that the wifi does not reach the rooms on the third floor so that made things a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Roman from Birmingham

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant people, always ready to help and do extra for you. Amenities could be better, say, a kettle in the rooms would be a great addition. Central ac/heating works weirdly and can be potentially a problem. But overall we enjoyed our stay and felt like home. It is not often when you meet such welcoming service. Taking into account that the price is very reasonable especially compared with other hotels in the neighborhood I do highly recommend Hotel Natalina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia,Canada

Great staff,tired hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great staff,great breakfast,now the not so great: room with a sea view overlooked a garage open from 8am-9pm,and the gas pumps open all night.Very,very noisy all night,with window open,because the air conditioner didn't work so well.Room not so clean.Not worth what we paid.Shame because Enzo,Eva,and rest of staff are the best.