Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic - With emphasis on ethics/environment

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: Giardini Naxos is one the popular beaches near Taormina. Also nearby are the antiquities of Taormina and the excellent shopping.
The Hotel Palladio has a lovely location just across the road from the sea in Giardini Naxos, near Taormina. They are not only a charming and delightful hotel, they also are focused on good ethics and the environment. They use locally sourced ingredients and they also support the Libera Terra movement, which are organic farms on land which formally belonged to the Mafia. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom excellent and with a lovely sound of the waves. The food at the restaurant was delicious and so was the complementary breakfast. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Also the Hotel Palladio recycles, which is something we haven't found much in Sicily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Fabulous, friendly, beachside boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the beach and the friendliness of the staff, they made you feel at home.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: The private beach was lovely, great for swimming and the beach bar service and quality of food and drink excellent.
We had a lovely, friendly, welcome by the very helpful staff who showed us to our room on arrival. Due to my daughter having recently had a foot operation we were limited on walking very far, but the hotel staff were great in that they provided her with some ice to cool her foot and the hotel lift was ideal. We had a lovely lunch on the terrace and just sat in the sunshine on the roof to recover from our journey! The evening meal was superb and the wine was great too and very reasonably priced. Breakfast on the terrace was perfect in the sunshine and there was a delicious selection of homemade dishes to choose from. Any questions or queries that we had were dealt with very promptly and efficiently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast and beautiful views, although the air conditioner didn't work well in the extreme heat
4 out of 5
by Luigi

Great value

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location, with a lido just across the street (angelo lido has wifi). Friendly service, charming terrace and great food at the restaurant. Week points: Wi-Fi (quite slow) Parking ( there are only 3 spots) and nearby is difficult to find parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel near Taormina

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms are big and very nicely set, the building itself is beautiful, the personnel is very friendly and helpful. We had a room facing the sea :)
Cons: I can't think of anything...
Location: The location is great, 5min drive from Taormina, 1hr drive from Etna, and just outside the beach
During our Sicily trip, we wanted a nice hotel not far from Taormina, and Hotel Palladio is the best place I could have hoped for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location. Handy for visiting Taormina

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Giardini Naxos is a lovely see side town. Great beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice Hotel Despite Off-Season

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great view with easy access to the waterfront
Cons: Beds are very old and stiff, breakfast service is very unfulfilling (mostly avoided it), in-hotel restaurant, bar, and steam room is closed off-season
Location: 1KM from train station, bus stop right outside, numerous shops and restaurants along the waterfront
Nice, older hotel on the waterfront of Gardini Naxos. The rooms are well equipped and maintained. The town itself isn't great, but the easy access to Taormina, Castlemora, and other nearby towns makes the location for guests willing to travel a bit. We visited during the off-season, so we may not have gotten the full experience that the hotel and the area had to offer, but we still very much enjoyed the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great little individual Hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The views, friendly staff and food.
Cons: Pillows very flat.
Location: Many restaurants to suit all tastes. We preferred to eat in Giardini but Restuarant Hannabael in Naxos good - recently opened.
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Located on overlooking the bay of Taormina and Giardini Naxos. Sea views and view from dining room terrace fantastic. Noise can be a problem because of the local main road to Taormina. Nothing is too much for the staff. Breakfast a feast with home cooked savoury and sweet dishes, freshly Sicilian orange juice and yummy fresh organic fruit. We had dinner at the hotel on occasions and the cooking is to a high standard, traditionally Sicilian and very good. Excellent wine list and home made lemon semifreddo to die for!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful food, friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week at the end of June. The helpful, friendly staff and the wonderful food are exceptional here. We ate breakfast and most night meals here because the food was so good, and the fourth floor terrace restaurant view of the sea was always inspiring! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The wonderful cold cuts with three kinds of mozzarella, salami, other cheeses, sun-dried tomatoes, etc. was the best! We ate mostly seafood dishes, but they served a wonderful rabbit stew one night. There are always many options for food, and we found two other great restaurants within a few blocks. The internet wifi was mainly available in the public spaces of the hotel, although my husband's newer smart phone connected more easily than my iPhone5. The location between two one-way streets is a little noisy, but the beach (with reserved chairs for hotel guests-6 Euros for two) and the bus stop that goes to Taormina are both literally across the street. The returning bus stop is about a block away. Very easy to get on and off and buy tickets from the driver. There is a delicious pastry and gelato shop across the street as well as a small grocery in the next block. Don't forget the Sicilian wine! Wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Dulverton

Quirly Hotel, Great Food and Service

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally located at the far end of the Giardini Naxos Beachfront. About 15 minutes walk from the Station. The Bus Stop for buses to Taormina, and from Catania Airport is opposite the hotel. There are plenty of Restaurants and Bars close-by along the seafront, within 5-15 minutes walk. Our room had a small balcony which looked directly out to sea. The Hotel staff were all very helpful, both on Reception, and in the Dining Room. Breakfasts were the usual buffet style with savoury and cake choices changed frequently. Scrambled Eggs were available to order. The Breakfast room on the 3rd floor is used as a Dining Room for Guests in the evening, and the menu is changed daily (Produce is bought fresh each day depending upon the menu), we only ate in the Hotel once but it was a delicious meal and they offer dishes that the local restaurants don't (fresh tomato soup/fresh tuna in pistachio breadcrumbs), with prices comparable to other Restaurants along the seafront. The only slight issue was tha amount of pasing traffic, which seemed endless at times, though the other seafront hotels would have a similar problem. Whilst we were there, there was frantic activity getting the resort ready for the summer season, which appears to start the last weekend in April, so if you go earlier than that, some of the Bars and Restaurants are closed, though there is still plenty of choice available. Would we stay again - yes, without a doubt.