Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location, stunning views

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Great view over the Mediterranean and Mount Etna. Close to the Greek/Roman amphitheater and the biological garden.
Location: Don't try to drive in Taormina. Park the car in one of the lots outside town and take the shuttle up.
Taormina is a gem - don't miss it. Unfortunately, we stayed only one day but could easily have stayed two days or even three ( with a side trip to Mount Etna).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view of sea and Mt Etna.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We had a top floor room with sea view. We requested 2 rooms close to each other and received a prompt response telling us they would try but could not guarantee it. On arrival we were allocated rooms next to each other. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to town centre made more pleasant by going via botanical gardens. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's 1 minute from the gardens, 5 minutes from the centre of Taormina.
The hotel Villa Belvedere was excellent. The location was good close to the gardens. The views were beautiful, the room was lovely and the staff could not have been better. They were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We are recommending it to everyone and plan to return as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath

Such a treat!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely atmosphere and attentive staff. Breakfast was superb with a good prosecco at the buffet! Felt really spoiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel with First Class Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: All the staff were outstanding - professional, capable, friendly and enthusiastic. They made our stay a pleasure.
Cons: Just keep up the great work and high standards!
Location: Close to the centre of Taormina but in a quiet location with great views.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable say at hotel Villa Belvedere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs, UK

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: We liked the way the staff looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble. They arranged flowers and prosecco for our Ruby Wedding anniversary.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The hotel is ideally located just a 5 mins walk from shops, bars and restaurants. Taormina is full of atmosphere with stunning views from the square.
We upgraded to a sea view room with balcony and wow! It was worth it. The views overlooking the bay and the sea are amazing to wake up to, throughout the day and by night too. The hotel is decorated and furnished in traditional Italian style with well tendered gardens and pool area. A perfect night's sleep with comfortable bed and pillows. The staff were friendly and Went out of their way to ensure we had a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: General attitude of helpfulness from staff
Cons: Car parking and access
Location: 5 minute walk from main street , beautiful gardens (internationally renown) 2 minutes, ampitheatre and several churches all within walking distance.
Lovely hotel, gardens, pool and sundecks, breakfasts amazing help yourself, actual access to the hotel through the town dreadful at certain times of day and car parking very limited (and Euro18.00 per 24 hours) Public car park (Euro14.00 per 24 hours) on edge of town. Staff as helpful as they can be about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Outstanding

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Unfortunately we only stayed at this hotel for one night we will definitely return Upon arrival we drove into the driveway and had our car whisked away and valet parked. What a relief !! Then we went to reception and had a. Dry cheerful man welcome us to the hotel. He also gave us very helpful information about places to visit in the time available. As well he gave us some dinner suggestions and booked a restaurant for us. We were early so our room was not ready we left our bag and went exploring. Upon return we were shown to our room and to our surprise had been upgraded to a 3 bedroomed villa which was beautiful. We were then given two cups of expression by the maid who was just completing the cleaning. I did not expect such exceptional service. We went to the pool to cool off and admired the view of the water below. The room was well presented and very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was plentiful. Such a great range of delicious choices and the coffee was excellent. This is one of the best hotels for service and situation that I have stayed in and this one was excellent value for money. Thank you all the staff of villa belvedere you made this a stay to remember I will highly recommend you to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing trip

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location, very nice pool, clean rooms and service was amazing (Joshua was very helpful)
5 out of 5
by Marisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels