Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MEGAN

Cute with amazing views, but low grill

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was very lovely, clean and modern with of course amazing views over Etna. We were greeted nicely to the hotel. Please note that unless you plan on taking a lot of taxis, and are less mobile, the hotel is only accessible via some very steep stairs from the town. What let the hotel down for us was the complete lack of sound insulation between rooms. Wearing headphones at 1am trying to block out noisy neighbours ruined the experience for us. However the place is a good price and could suit people not bothered by this sort of thing!
4 out of 5
by Mildred

Sweet hotel and lovely room with views

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were lovely and helpful and directed us to Taormina Centre very clearly. For those who have difficulty using stairs, it would be wise if they spoke to hotel staff directly to see if they can be offered easier access
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Mildred, Thank you very much for your stay, it was a real pleasure to have you our guests! We really hope to see you again! Kind Regards Elena & Alessandro Lombardo & All the Villa Greta Staff =)))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from and Maria from London

Great value hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel; staff very kind; breakfast very good; on amny counts beats more expensive hotels we stayed in in Sicily.
4 out of 5
by Visitor from London

Good view

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is for people who are very fit
4 out of 5
by Anita from Poland

wonderful views!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
beautiful view to Etna and Taormina from the room, a balcon and from the restaurant where we ate the breakfast - good products, cheese, ham, jogurt, croissants, butter, rolls. No wifi in our room, working in the restaurant, service speak English very well,old furniture and equipment. Recommend due to extra views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Friendly staff - well run - a little bit outside town and from the beach but f=great views and good food. Lots of steps which is worth noting if you are unfit.
2 out of 5
by Travelling man from London

a view from afar

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: the views of the town I thought it was in!
Cons: the location
Location: toooooo many steps to get to it!
not quite in Taormina and a little in need of some attention to bring this up to scratch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

High up the hill!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant, quirky house but room was good and lovely views over the town and across to Etna. Lots of steps and a good steep walk into the town centre.