Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved the location, amenities, staff were kind and patient. Love the old world charm it offers with modern amenities. Love that they offer a shuttle to private beach!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and comfortable but dated. Not the usual features of a four star hotel i.e no pool or sun terrace. No tea coffee making facilities in the room. Great location with excellent view from balcony. standard breakfast with plenty of cake and cannoli ! Super fast wifi. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taormina lovely but hotel disappointing

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Taormina was lovely but we were a bit disappointed with the hotel. Great location and service, but it wasn't very clean, was very dusty and really needed modernising and some money spending on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great location, beautiful views

Posted May 4, 2017
Very comfortable, good location, good value, loved the views.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great views, good location, but needs updating.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The view was amazing from our room and the staff was very helpful and accommodating, but we were disappointed in the condition of the room. It needed fresh paint, the chairs were stained and one of the chairs on the balcony was broken (which they replaced). The location was good. It was close to restaurants and shops and a 5 minute walk to the Corso Umberto. The breakfast had a good assortment of pastries, cereal and fresh fruit and a beautiful view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Very disapointed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good views from the breakfast room.
Cons: Communication hotel needs updating very tired. Tea and coffee in room and build cupboard around the fridge as noisy at night.
Location: Taormina is very beautiful town lots to see and do.
The roadworks outside the hotel on arrival were a shock. Would have helped if we had been informed of this inconvenience before our arrival as I am asthmatic and allergic to dust I was ill and struggling to breath had to go out of the hotel every day and could not go out on balcony or open the windows. Being woke up every morning at 7am with the roadworks was very inconvenient and most frustrating. The shower in our room leaked all over the floor so stepped out of shower in a pool of water every time and dispite telling the hotel staff nothing was done about it we also had one day with no hot water. Just a warning to others the hotel does not open the beach club or have any transport to the beach until June which is not made clear on any prior information.
5 out of 5
by John

A great location - and a really great view

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Taormina is an amazing place to visit and this is a a wonderful place to stay - our room view was the coast and Mt Etna and we were a short walk from the Corso and all of the restaurants and shops that are part of this. The quality of the food experience was superb: every place we tried we had the opportunity of amazing tastes with both food and wines
4 out of 5
by kiame

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the middle of Taormina. There onsite free parking was severely limited but there's a paying covered and secure lot around the corner. The staff was extremely helpful in every way. The view from the breakfast room was simply breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by David

Hotel with amazing views in a central location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location was excellent. 2-10 min walk to main tourist areas (but be warned it is up hill, fine if you are able bodied or have reasonable fitness). Staff were friendley and helpful. First room we were put in had a problem with the window, which they tried to fix immediately but could not, so they happily moved us rooms. Food was good and the views from our room / dining area were to die for. You could see mount etna and the sea !! Room was comfortable and clean. Only issue to warn people of is that there is no parking at the hotel. You need to take your car to a garage about 100 meters away, and leave them your key. We did this and left it there for our three days, but on picking it up the car was damaged - the garage owner denied any responsibility. Luckily we had taken out the full car insurance so it has cost us nothing, but had it been our own car or we had not done the insurance it would have been costly. It did put a sour note on the end of what was a lovely holiday in a gorgeous place. Suggest you take pics of your car before leaving it, and be sure to take out full insurance if hiring a car - driving is madness in Sicily, so better still get a transfer/bus from the airport to Taormina then use local transport. We wont drive there again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!