Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, they were hard to hard for my liking.
Location: Great restaurants, nice shops
Totally recommend the Mt. Etna tour. Lots to do. Good workout getting around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved the location, amenities, staff were kind and patient. Love the old world charm it offers with modern amenities. Love that they offer a shuttle to private beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world charm!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
good wifi, large room, older but comfortable. not a chain, and the view during breakfast is to die for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Paradiso Hotel is very well situated with wonderful views of the coastline and Mt Etna ,very romantic. Very close to the centre of beautiful Taomina. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms need updating a little. The breakfast was not great but passable except for the awful orange juice ! The hotel is dated but charming, we had a wonderful holiday there and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by ANASTASIA

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, lovely hotel with amazing room view. Location perfect (not noisy). Me and my family of four had a great stay. I recommend the hotel and would definitely stay again/
5 out of 5
by Paul

A little slice of heaven

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
First the staff were fantastic! They were very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The location has a beautiful view of the bay and the town is a quick 5 minute walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby and overall just a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and comfortable but dated. Not the usual features of a four star hotel i.e no pool or sun terrace. No tea coffee making facilities in the room. Great location with excellent view from balcony. standard breakfast with plenty of cake and cannoli ! Super fast wifi. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taormina lovely but hotel disappointing

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Taormina was lovely but we were a bit disappointed with the hotel. Great location and service, but it wasn't very clean, was very dusty and really needed modernising and some money spending on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great location, beautiful views

Posted May 4, 2017
Very comfortable, good location, good value, loved the views.