Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely staff. Beautiful views. Perfect location. Clean but a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Location in taormina

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff, perfect location to walk around taormina. Trip up Etna very good with visit to honey farm on way up a bonus. Views from sixth floor whilst having breakfast beautiful. Trip to Syracuse and Agrigento temples and Roman villa were excellent, despite the monsoon weather we encountered !!!! Have not laughed so much wading through the water !!!! Perfect holiday would highly recommend going it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Authentic Sicilian Charmer

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I was looking for an authentic small hotel - not a modern and renovated hotel, so this place was perfect for me. I felt like I was visiting my older Sicilian relatives Villa, and was aware the bathrooms were not updated and that instead of newly renovated closets I would be using an armoire. I wanted this old world charm, with beautiful views, delightful staff, central location next to beautiful park and delightful breakfast on 6th floor with breathtaking views. The staff was kind and helpful, and made me feel like I was staying in their home. I loved my stay there .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the center of Taormina

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The various attitudes at the desk and the cleanliness of the dining room Make it clear that the pool and beach are at different hotel and you have
Location: The location is t the beginning of the Taormina square. It is perfect for the shopping and entertainment areas.
We arrived after after completing a tour for a couple of days of relaxation. We ere disappointed as this hotels rated a 4 as were the tour hotels, but found it did not even compare. The Help at the front desk varied as to who was working, The women were very helpful and the men were the opposite Inn order to go the pool or beach you have total a bus. Was also disappointed in the limited breakfast and the fact that the dishes were not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, they were hard to hard for my liking.
Location: Great restaurants, nice shops
Totally recommend the Mt. Etna tour. Lots to do. Good workout getting around the city.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Cold staff and too expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Too expensive per night for what you actually got. Location and position of hotel good, but rooms average and the room we had stated it had a balcony but you could barely call it that, no room to move, no seats and not possible to sit out on it. The hotel staff were not warm or that friendly and bar/restaurant expensive and not welcoming. The pool/private beach was just another means to make more money with subbed /towel hire costs and the local beach was much better.
4 out of 5
by Osmar

Great location and beautiful view for the price.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the place. Well located and the owner was super nice. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved the location, amenities, staff were kind and patient. Love the old world charm it offers with modern amenities. Love that they offer a shuttle to private beach!
5 out of 5
by AARON

Hotel Paradiso is the best hotel in Taormina.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Paradiso's team gave attention to the details from the moment I stepped inside... It's an awesome location for getting around town, has one of the best views of Mount Etna and the team went above and beyond when it came to service...I would recommend Hotel Paradiso...Thanks for the early breakfast due to my flight being very early, totally above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by Abigail

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing area. Very well located, very helpful front desk. All 3 if us had a hard time figuring out the lights. Air conditioning didn't seem to work.