Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

traditional family run hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Traditional family run hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Food at breakfast was sometimes not fresh - some of the cake was stale and some of the fruit was too ripe. Air con in the bedroom.
Location: Location was the biggest problem as unfortunately you could not walk anywhere from this hotel. No restaurants, bars nor beach within walking distance.
This hotel was a beautiful traditional place to stay. However there were problems - the main one being the location. It was on a very busy corner of a busy road. It was on the outskirts of Tropea and you could not walk anywhere from it. We had to take the car whenever we went anywhere and had to park the car in expensive car parks in the main town as street parking was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Nice,clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean,reasonably priced,good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: A softer mattress would be more comfortable
Location: Close to the beach,ideally you need a car to get to the center of town.
We needed a room for one night,and came across Villa Sirina. It is a nice,family-run hotel,the staff is amazing and the room was a good size with a terrace and a nice view. The only negative is a very firm mattress on the bed,but the many other positives outweigh that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot. UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was exceptionally clean and staff,owners were very friendly and efficient. Our room overlooked the swimming pool and down to the sea. Large balcony to sit on and enjoy those views. Short walk downhill into town which had plenty of restaurants to choose from. Breakfast buffet was lovely sitting on the terrace. Plenty of everything , pastries,fresh fruit,cereals , bacon and eggs. The hotel is close to Taormina but it would be a very steep walk to get there plus there is no footpath so I don't think I would recommend it. The local bus is only €3 euros return so that is the better option. We did have a car and there was free parking at the hotel. Sightseeing tours are plentiful so you could stay here without a car. The railway station is also close if you wish to use trains. Visited Mt.Etna which is close by. Really pleased we stayed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for those who have cars

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: it has beautiful ground "trees and swimming pool"
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment an elevator would help
Hotel Sirina is a good hotel but definitely does not merit a 4* rating No elevator Room is good but not a 4* quality Location is good for those who are here for the beach not for going to town as transportation is not easily accissibe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Very nice décor, swimming pool and the staff are exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast.
Cons: Offer shuttle transport to Taormina.
Location: This is the only thing that lets the hotel down. Getting to Taormina is not easy - 15 minute walk to bus stop and bus service not always reliable!
We had a lovely stay at The Sirina but be mindful of location. The hotel is not close to Taormina unless you have your own transport.
4 out of 5
by judith

Lovely Sirina

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a lovely old villa,,very clean spacious public rooms rooms and lovely friendly and helpful staff.The lovely Manuela and Luigi, Guissepe and Slav to name a few. The breakfast which we had on the garden terrace was really good with an amazing choice. Towels changed daily and beds every other day.Fantastic air conditioning in the bedrooms which was needed and appreciated. Great pool kept very clean.The hotel is near a busy road and the hospital and there is some noise but after a day you cease to notice it. A short walk down into Guardini Naxos or a 10 minute bus ride up into Taormina(3 euros return). We spent 3 nights here and were sad to leave.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The villa and grounds were gorgeous. We had the option of either going into Taormina or Giardino Naxos. The staff were exceptional and anticipated our every need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Scilian family run hotel - amazing staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Up a slight hill but plenty of parking and near buses, train station etc. nearby to take you wherever you wanted.Lovely and peaceful with lovely view
Lovely setting and very calm hotel. This is family run and it shows as all staff are really polite and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast outside near the pool and the sun shining - bliss!!! We had a lovely room overlooking the pool area with view to sea beyond. Cannot fault this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Salvatore, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, it was a pleasure having you as guests in Villa Sirina.
5 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Chicago

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We like to stay at good hotels that are quiet but not far from the main attractions. This is a perfect hotel if you want that. It has parking and a very nice pool. The hotel is Managed by very nice people, Salvatore and his wife, and with a great staff. Coffee is usually good in Italy but in Villa Sirina we had the best coffee, breakfast was very nice, and the hotel is decorated with great taste. I am highly recommending it to friends that want to go to Taormina. If you have a car, a short drive will bring to a parking lot that is located at the beginning of the main street in Taormina. Downtown Taormina is just a few minutes away.