Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Isoco is well located, about a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre. It's a nice setting, with water views and access to a terrace, the rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need- and love the decorations! Good breakfast, we couldn't park on site but Michele arranged for someone to take our rental car to the garage for 20 Euros per day, which is pretty steep but Taormina overall is quite expensive. Bathroom is across the hall from the room which isn't too much of a pain but it's pretty small. Good if you need something that won't break tha budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depends what room you get

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice common areas, our room was clean but not the same as the picture advertised (very strangely decorated). Our private bathroom was in the hall and the door didn't shut well and was very difficult to lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Jackie, we have 3 diifferent category of rooms, you choise the standard room, This type of room is present in the picture advertized, maybe you thoug to become the superior suite with the rate of the standard room. In the website there is also a describtion of the rooms: the standards room they have all theyr private bathrooms in front of the rooms, you should be not surprised about that if you readet wath you booked. About the key that you mean was not fitting in the bathroom door I show you that was fitting, maybe you used instead the key of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, needs refurbishment

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: great views, friendly and accommodating host, convenient location, free parking. Negatives: avoid cooked breakfast options (cappuccino is from sachet), rooms in need of refurbishment, bed uncomfortable, towels old and threadbare, many rooms not en suite, rooms not well sound proofed, WiFi slow and inconsistent. Very prurient theme to artwork on display, not to everyone's taste. Some of these negatives are due to the age of the building, but they detracted from the overall comfort and enjoyment of our stay
5 out of 5
by Andrej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NIMAT from Calgary

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place amazing host and staff. Room was amazing and views are gorgeous!!! We are booked again as we loved it so much. Get the suit...gorgeous Walking distance to shopping and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth booking in to.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming. Smallish room with ensuite, but everything supplied including tea making facilities, quality towels/faceclothes. Lovely touch of "treat" on pillow! Easy walking into town. Parking facility. Great views from different balconies over Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good value with friendly and helpful owner

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel is great value as most of the other options in Taormina are very expensive. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly and when we arrived, greeted us with a welcome drink and a useful introduction to Taormina. The room was clean and comfortable and had its own balcony with an amazing view of the coastline (the private bathroom is located across the corridor from the room but is very close).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally quiet and attractive hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the main entrance of Taormina, in a quiet location away from the general hubbub of the town. The hotel is set over several floors with attractive landscaped grounds, with lemon, orange and walnut trees, and lots of seats/beds to enjoy the views and sunshine. Michele and Mina were excellent hosts, arranging check-in in advance and were very accommodating when we asked for their help to book a tour of Etna. The one downside of the hotel is that the bathrooms are not en suite but across the room access corridor - this in itself isn't a problem, but we found that people getting in and out of their bathrooms created quite a lot of noise as the room sound proofing isn't too great. Overall the hotel is a great value place to stay in Taormina.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Canada

A relaxing retreat in Taormina

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely guest house well-situated in a quiet part of Taormina, Sicily (only a few minutes walk to the city centre). The grounds were very relaxing and the owner and staff were attentive and welcoming. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. We had a room with a private bath but unfortunately no view of the sea. However, the large rooftop terrace more than made up for it. We would certainly consider this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by Sam

4 day stay in October

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely guesthouse with a great location and lovely staff. Outdoor areas fantastic. Lovely views. Our major issue was with the tiny room at the back of the guesthouse which was very dark and noisy as it was surrounded by bathrooms on either side.