Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Good size clean room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to the shops and places to eat.
Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely views from the terrace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

For backpackers , not suitcases

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Out of the way, steep incline, then lots of steps. Needed a taxi from the bus terminal , then still had to manage a distance alone. Antonella, who served breakfast ( only choice sweet or savory - basically the same offered each day ) was lovely but no one around after breakfast so no one for assistance , information . Not really value for money in my opinion - got better for less money in other cities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Take me there from NYC

Quiet small B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
This small B&B is very close to the center and easy to reach by car.One can easily walk to restaurants, shopping and take the cable car to the beach which is useful as parking elsewhere is difficult.The rooms are quiet,air conditioned and comfortable.The inclusive breakfast was good but not overly special. The entrance was up a rather steep incline with the addition of stairs, should this be an issue.For a short stay it provides everything one needs.
5 out of 5
by Precious Girls from Yorkshire

Little Back Street Oasis

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Set in a quiet part of Taormina only 10 minutes walk from the Main Street and activities. Comfy standard rooms and bathroom, The bedrooms lead out to a large terrace where breakfast is served. There are also comfy sunbeds overlooking the sea and hills. It is a family run business and they made us feel very welcome and looked after our needs. A real little find if you are staying for just a few days. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

Friendliest place in Sicily

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfasts, room, location
Location: Perfect in relation to the town - a quiet location but not far to walk
Without doubt one of the friendliest places I have ever stayed in. The breakfasts were fantastic and Petronella was a wonderful host. It's also nicely away, but only a 5min walk, from the hardsell commercial centre of the town so you get all the advantages of the town but can distance yourself from its tourist trap. It's at the end of a one way street, so you don't get annoying scooter noise (not to be dismissed lightly!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
in my opinion to match distant from the cencter ciy taormina and the chief no so a gentil lady
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Le Grand Soleil. It was just far enough from the center to feel quiet and peaceful, but close enough that it was an easy hike (even with a stroller!). The terrace has a wonderful view of the sea and surrounding mountains and is a great place for a meal. Our bedroom was comfortable and beautiful. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. All in all, it was a fantastic stay and I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentralt med flott brliggenhet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Sentralt og nydelig utsikt.
Location: Du har alt i gåavstand, men likevel et stykke fra sentrum og unngår støy. Flott utgangspunkt for gåturer både oppover mot castelmola eller nedover til
Nærhet til byen, koselig, personlig preg, deilig frokost med ferske rundstykker og pålegg. Utsikten er utrolig flott. Madame legger ned det lille ekstra.
4 out of 5
by marie from Göteborg

Lungt hotell på höjden med underbar utsikt mot hav

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med en stor terass. Tyvärr finns ingen pool. Ligger lite utanför centrum i ett jättelungt område. Ligger på höjden med en härlig utsikt. Skön promenad in till stan o linbanan ner till stranden var härlig. Mysig liten stad med massa små mysiga gränder. Mycket backar.