Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position and outlook

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful and willing staff, a relaxed environment and well positioned for restaurants, sea front and cable car up to main town
Cons: A wider choice of freshly cooked food during throughout the day
Location: Well positioned for restaurants, sea front and cable car up to main town.
Helpful and willing staff, a relaxed environment and well positioned for restaurants, sea front and cable car up to main town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, room had a nice balcony with a beautiful view, lovely room and comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel if only...

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness excellent. Great sun bathing area with pool. Location of hotel good for local restaurants and cable car into town.
Cons: Coffee/tea facilities in room. Evening meals provided with a changing daily menu.
Location: Tour to Mount Etna at 80 euro each great value but you have to pay an extra 60 euro each to take the cable car to 2500 metres.
Great hotel if:- 1. It was impossible to get a coffee in the morning before 10 am without having to pay 17 Euro for breakfast. No coffee/tea facilities in the room! Had to go to local coffee bars to get a morning coffee as could not even buy the coffee in the morning at the hotel before 10 am. 2. If the hotel provided for midday and evening meals (the same daily menu only provided fast food). There was no choice but to eat at local restaurants - not a problem if you decided to eat out each evening. 3. The only English TV channels were either BBC World or CNN news. No pay for English films on offer. Take your i.pad with you to watch Netflix films as web access provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect beach location - stunning views!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My family and I just got back yesterday from an amazing 6 nights stay. We traveled with my 3 and 4 year old and the family room was perfect for us. Two sofa beds for the kids in a separate room with bathroom and balcony. Each room in the hotel has a balcony and magnificent views. Buffet breakfast was great with many different options and the outside terrace seating was a highlight. The pool area is immaculate with tons of seating. We had a car and parking was really easy in the hotel. Recommend calling ahead when you need the car as they sometimes move it to an external garage if their internal one is full. The hotel staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. Location was perfect for us. We loved being so close to the beach (right across from Isola Bella with a walk down a good number of steps but totally manageable.) five minute walk to the cable car that takes you up to Taormina which was a daily highlight for my kids. Love the boutique feel and highly recommend. There is so much to see and do in the area and we had the best time. Thank you Panoramic for making our stay so comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Clay Pavone Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning from Panoramic Hotel, Many thanks for taking some time to write this review, and for the lovely words!! Our final goal is to provide our guests an excellent service, and to let them enjoy an unforgettable experience, and it looks like we are going on the right way :) If You would like and have few more minutes to spend, would be nice to share Your thoughts and experience on Trip advisor, by following this link http://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g187892-d1378716-a_placetype.10023-a_qid10.0-a_ReviewTitle.-Panoramic_Hotel-Taormina_Sicily.html Wishing to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in Sicily, we send our Best Regards Clay Pavone Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very friendly hotel with superb views

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Loved the hotel and would certainly return. Staff most helpful and happy. Terrace small but perfectly formed with what must be one of the best views in Sicily- Isola Bella. Busy road outside with no pavement so be wary of some drivers! No issue with noise from the road due to good double glazing. A great night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room with a view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff were amazing. The cable car to Taormina was close to the hotel and the isola Bella beach was a two min walk from the hotel. The breakfast was lovely. The room was very nice and he view of isola Bella was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Clay Pavone Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for having chosen the Panoramic Hotel during Your Journey in Taormina. Our final goal is to provide our guests an excellent service, and to let them enjoy an unforgettable experience. In order to improve this, we do kindly ask You To share your opinion in a big network like Trip Advisor. Please, express your opinion on the following link. Check excellent, please, if you found our service up to your expectations. http://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g187892-d1378716-a_placetype.10023-a_qid10.0-a_ReviewTitle.-Panoramic_Hotel-Taormina_Sicily.html Wishing to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in Sicily, we send our Best Regards Clay Pavone Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel with fantastic views

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. Ideal location away from the busy centre of Taormina. Fantastic views over the Isola Belle from the sea view balcony. Nice pool area with pool bar with great sea views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and food in restaurant okay. Staff very friendly and helpful in restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The pictures don't do the views justice!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Go see Mount Edna, visit a winery and sail to the Aeolian Islands. Or just walk a few steps down to the gorgeous beach.
The staff was super friendly, even when we asked a million questions and behaved like the needy Americans we are - asking for boarding passes to be printed, asking where to get stamps, etc. Breakfast is included and again - the views! Coffee is strong and delicious. Location is very convenient to getting into Taormina old town and to the beach. It's also right on a bus route if you want to see surrounding areas on your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty well everything listed in hotel description matched, if not exceeded out expectations.
Location: Hotel is close to beach area and there are many bars/restaurants and small shops all within very short walk from hotel.
Lovely hotel. Sea view room with balcony, requested twin beds and shower (rather than bath) and hotel provided. Breakfast was very good. Pool and solarium (5th floor) also good and plenty of sun loungers. Small hotel (23 rooms) which we liked very much as it felt like home from home. The hotel staff were very welcoming and exceptionally helpful throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms and public area spotless.The only downside was the road outside has constant traffic flow, however when balcony door is closed the traffic noise wasn't audible, and although we are fairly light sleepers we slept through the night. Guests mainly couples ... I don't think any children in hotel when we visited - although we had a 3 night break at the end of September, and guess most children were back at school before end of September. Question: would we stay at Panoramic Hotel again .... ? Answer: Yes, definitely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Clean, bright, modern. Highly recommended. It’s a bit crazy how they are able to fit all the cars in the ground floor parking lot, but having a parking spot there make things very easy.