Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's alright. Staff is nice.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel and facilities are just okay. Location is good, close to Greek theater with ocean view from the room and pool. Breakfast was convenient and good. Staff was friendly. But I wouldn't give this place more than 3 stars. Kinda musty bedrooms and poorly decorated, weirdly furnished. Fine for 2 nights though.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Low cost hotel that more than meets expectations

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our original double booked us and this was the only hotel in town with rooms. Pleasantly surprised for a low cost city centre hotel. Friendly staff, rooms great and pool bar views lovely. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Norah

Very good Hotel President Splendid

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, seemed to me very typique Sicilian hotel. Extremely clean including the pool area with unusual cave like pool bar. Great shower in my room, very good coffee with breakfast. Extremely nice staff. Wifi worked well. Great location a hop and a skip from main Corso Umberto/Porte Messina but much quieter with wonderful sea views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Simple hotel with Good Breakfast of Nice View

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: More wifi nodes.
Nice place, nice location and good facilities. Staff was pleasant and everything worked nice. Breakfast was very good and the views are really good. Only issue was the wifi, which even though we had good reception (3 bars most of the time) did not work. I assume too many people on the system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great staff, really helpful, the hotel is very close to the centre.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Canada

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
All was Google. Location and pool were great Staff was pleasant and helpful Was a good place and would go back
4 out of 5
by Richard from Bath

Splendid indeed!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fab hotel in a prime location-room was kept spotless, air con was essential, great breakfast but most of all stunning views from our balcony. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Phillip from Malta

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
For the price we paid and it's location it wasn't too bad but the hotel is in need of a lot of tlc. Some negative points; the rooms have no curtains or nets on the windows only a pull down shutter so once the shutter is opened you are in full view of the people in the flats opposite. The furniture is very old and creeky. The rooms are small and in need of a lick of paint.We think they were not set up for the season as the pool area was not maintained and in fact was pretty grotty. The pool furniture was dirty and even a dead bird laid there for the duration of our stay. Some positives; the communal areas are ok, a bit tired but not as bad as the rooms. The breakfast was good and good times, served until 10am. Oh, and on our arrival, our friends in the next room tried to open the window shutter and it came crashing down on them. It was fixed pretty quickly but it was a dangerous thing to happen.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Limerick

Amazing views if you chose a room with a sea view

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great break with sun and sea and a wealth of historical sights to see