Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Unhelpful hotel staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Unhelpful reception staff with no empathy and no wish to help ! We were visiting for a wedding and required an iron. The only 1 in the hotel was broken and they made no move to replace or help the situation. Finally, after a 'discussion' they agreed to have house keeping iron 2 shirts which they were going to charge for until a further 'discussion'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by booking office, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments; your opinion is very important for us. We will try to improve our service Best regards The management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and amazing location!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and good location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location and staff is very friendly
Cons: we can not control the room tem and it was very hot.
Location: perfect location
nice and good location location and staff is very friendly we can not control the room tem and it was very hot.
5 out of 5
by Salvo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne Marie from Wigan lancashire

1st time in Sicily

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in ideal position very clean but very dated needs a complete makeover food very good and staff very helpful ideal for beach but noises nighttime are sometimes bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Faceless hotel with no personality

Posted Oct 30, 2014
While our room was clean and had a great view of the beach, the only real plus for this hotel was its (limited) car parking right at the front. When we enquired about getting a light meal when the weather turned stormy, we were told we had needed to book for a table that morning. The hotel appeared to be frequented by tour groups, so not at all an enjoyable space.
3 out of 5
by Nabi from Beirut

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The title says it all. Otherwise expect an old hotel, and depending on your room location, the outside noise can be frustrating. I haven't tried the food despite spotting a daily buffet with a wide local variety in the main restaurant. good for families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, very close to excellent beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel was basic, very clean but very close to a fantastic beach. Breakfast was also included and was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Noisy part of the beach to stay at night, main roads on either side, booming music from passing cars after midnight- take earplugs. Hotel caters to coach tours who book their tourists here for a few days. Beds were comfy and soft, fridge was working and empty, rooms big, shower was tiny! Cleanliness fine, some days beds were just made up so sand from the day before would still be there the next night. No glasses in the room to have a drink. The breakfast was sad - all the basic European choices are there but the quality is not. Tinned peaches and old bruised pears or bananas in a country where fresh fruit is plentiful? Watered down juice so it tastes more like squash. No coffee machines (just a flask of nasty tasting coffee on the table) no fresh espresso unless you order and pay for it separately. The service in the restaurant was also poor. You walk in and unless it's early you'll find that the tables are not made up so you have a choice of sitting on dirty tables or ones with just tablecloths on and then you find a waiter to help, they will then rush around you to set it up. That's if it's not reserved, which you won't know is the case until a waiter rushes over to tell you off - you can sit anywhere but not on a reserved table. No-one told me how to reserve a table or how to identify one that is reserved! The chef working the egg cooking counter was grumpy, rude or indifferent, depending on the day.The front desk staff are great however and the views are lovely at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good for the price and the location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was fine for a few nights. Nice view of the water and great balcony. The rooms were ok. There was no private beach with the hotel and the chairs rental was expensive. But the location was good and near Taormina!