Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Quite hotel, not quite a four star.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: No problem getting a bed by the pool, but there are the usual suspects that put their towels down at 8am, and don't arrive until lunch!!
Cons: More staff at breakfast to assist, and front desk staff need to learn about the excursions that are advertised by them.
Location: Lovely park across the road with great views, easy walk to town, bus station and amphitheater. Cable car to beach about 15m walk, 12 Euro return ride.
Beautiful hotel from the outside, lovely pool, within easy walk from the town and park across the road. We had a 3rd floor room with two balconies and views of the sea and mount Etna. The rooms are a little tired with wood panelling stuck on with expanding foam, some of the architrave was missing around the bathroom door, although clean with mini fridge and hairdryer, no tea making facilities, which is usual in Italian hotels. Pool towels are provided. Typical Italian breakfast - mostly cake! There are not enough staff at breakfast, and I felt sorry for the one person on duty, clearing-up, setting places and cooking eggs! Don't expect to book trips here easily, as the staff are not too helpful. The bus station is within 10 min walk, and you can get cheap buses to most places that expensive trips go. Well placed for the town, bus station, cable car to the beach. Nice hotel, but not four star, more like 3. Drinks are expensive at restaurants 40cl beer and 125cl wine 6 euros. Alcohol in shops is expensive too, cheapest bottle of Italian red wine or Prosecco was 12 euros a bottle. Excursions are really expensive too. Best for just relaxing by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by booking office, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments; your opinion is very important for us. We hope to have you as our guest soon Best regards The management
2 out of 5
by marta

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The service was very impolite, and it took ages to have anything done! For example, we wanted a glass of wine from the bar, and it took us 25 min to be served since all the waiters we asked were not allocated to the bar, and they could not find who was the person that had service at the bar! the room was clean, but the breakfast room not really, we had breakfast and the table was not cleaned from the previous users, ending up using a lot of tissues to avoid to put our forks on the crumbles of the other users. When we wanted to have some information, the person in charge was very impolite, for example, we could not find a street and his answer was: Impossible, everyone finds it! (can you show in the map instead of judging?) The breakfast consisted of pre-made food (for example the cakes were not home-made, but made from the pre-made boxes); there is a wonderful variety of fresh fruit in Sicily... and we were served with canned pineapple or quite old fruit salad (not made from fresh ingredient). The eggs and bacon were cooked on the breakfast room without any change of air... so when you finished breakfast you smelled terribly. Very very limited lactose free or vegetarian choices. No gluten free choice. The hotel could be potentially interesting, but it needs renovation. very nice to have the balcony on the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk rude

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The views of the city, beach and Mout Etna Were awesome very interesting
Cons: The front desk staff was Rude, if you don't order before 5 pm for dinner look for a restaurant
Location: Really hard to find
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location without service

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Positioned just below Greek amphitheater and near the park this hotel has excellent location. We had a room with a view 'to die for' on Taormina and the bay. Unfortunately the customer service is very poor, and the room facilities and room decor itself second rate - air conditioning operated centrally and ineffective, no tea making facilities but room service only during the day and extraordinarily expensive, wifi range very poor, no hooks for towels in the bathroom, no foreign TV channels, plastic caps. It seems like the hotel want to make profit at the minimal service - not worth the money we spent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, England

Nice Hotel & great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: As stated a choice of eggs for breakfast.
Location: The location is great, the access to the beach via the cable car is easy and the beach itself is perfect especially at Iso Bella Beach.
We have just spent 2 weeks at the Taormina Park Hotel and loved every minute of the stay, the staff are welcoming and friendly and do whatever they can to make your stay memorable. The breakfast buffet was good but they only do fried eggs, boiled ones would have been a nice option but apart from that everything was great. The hotel itself is a little dated but that just added to the charm but it was clean and comfortable as you would expect. All in all this is a great place to stay and I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to stay in Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, England

Fantastic views, well located in centre of town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: View and location, old charm.
Cons: Needs updating
Location: In the centre of town, lots of restaurants and shops within 5 minutes walk
Room was clean and comfortable with excellent views. Rooms are dated, particularly bathrooms. Difficult to find, parking available but very crowded and expensive at 15 euros per day. Nice pool, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey. UK

lovely location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Stunning views from our hotel room. Very relaxing atmosphere. Very comfortable room.
Cons: The bathroom was dated and plumbing old. More variety at breakfast.
Location: Great location not too far from the town.
Beautiful location with stunning views. Some of the facilities were dated. Breakfast although good was the same every day some variation would be good. Good location for Taormina town -a 10-15 walk away. Some staff were very helpful others not so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I stayed for a week and as a single woman I couldn't fault it,the first room I stayed in had a sea view and overlooked the pool but no balcony,the next day I was given a choice of moving to a different room with a balcony but no view which I took up,the staff were extremely helpful and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotalnd

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to Town and from bus station.
Location: Great location on edge of town and virtually next to bus station. Taormina a very interesting and vibrant olace with masses of eating establishments.
Nice hotel with easy access both to Taormina Town and to the nearby bus station for trips and excursions. Facilities excellent.