Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quality hotel + excellent staff in dream location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Very cheerful, professional and helpful staff. Good pool and small fitness centre. Great choice at breakfast (included)
Cons: There was no piano bar or entertainment (as advertised) - slight "end of season" feel. Rooms need a "occupied" or "Please make up the room sign"
Location: Visit Taormina town - shops, excellent restaurants, gardens, ampitheatre. Boat trips.
We had a great week's stay here. Upgraded to room with sea view and terrace (well worth it)
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Worth it for views & location.

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location & amazing views. The private beach is worth it & it keeps the sun all day because of the way it is built on different levels unlike neighbouring hotels. 2 minute walk to the able car to Taormina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with great facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not Really
We went to this hotel as part of our 40th wedding celebrations and it met our highest expectations, being close to Taormina and within 1 to 2 hours drive of most of the islands main sights.
4 out of 5
by Sidney from London

A great stay, but some service issues

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
A great example of a top quality hotel. the food at dinner was devine. Chip pizza for breakfast and quality of cocktails let it down through. And the flooded bedroom wasn't ideal. We would come here again though, as minor issues can be resolved!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is nice, overlooking the gorgeous bay. Breakfast is exellent But watch your final bill - they put charges for the minibar - frigobar in Italian even if you did not use. Our overcharge was almost 100 euro. It's a shame to do such things for a 5 star hotel which is belong to the good chain hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Great view, great food, Great room. Could not complain about anything.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

Awesome Mazzaro place

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location for this hotel is supreme. We stayed for 10 days plenty of things to do, quaint little restaurants nearby. Excellent free breakfast with capuchinos included and mimosas till u drop. The staff was super gentle and super efficient. Valet service was extra but reliable and very friendly. We never had dinner there but I assume it was as good as breakfast...they will serve u anything u ask for...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels