Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views and location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
You can walk to the town in 20 minutes, or get a 5 minute free shuttle each way which is SUPER easy to use. Breakfast at the hotel is VERY basic, but you are not there to eat, and it is a bit annoying there is not a lot of water in the room but can get bottles from reception. But the main thing is the views from the room with the large balcony sitting areas are incredible, the parking is really handy, all in all amazing spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by All the staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review Chi and we appreciate your positive feedback on the views, balconies, parking and our shuttle bus service. We are delighted that you like our amazing spot! We are ,however, puzzled at your comment that the breakfast is very basic as we provide an abundant buffet (as many other guests have mentioned) so we wonder if you only stayed one night and took a packed breakfast? Regarding bottled water, we do not put lots in the minibar as often guests wish to store their own drinks etc, however, as you say, water is available from the bar/reception area....or you could have let us know that you required more water in the minibar and we would have been happy to oblige. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and, in the meantime, send you our very best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great romantic location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: The shower is small and no bathtub if that is something you wanted.
Location: Amazing views of the area. Take the stairs and head down the tourist area or walk 5 minutes to a great restaurant Al Saraceno.
Amazing views, great facilities (Breakfast and pool). They offer shuttles down tot he beach but we opted to walk. The pool if a great spot to relax - they offer a towel service as well. Free parking and wonderful greetings each time we passed by the desk. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Selwyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Brilliant place!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This place has the most amazing views and is such a stunning place to stay. The staff are all fabulous and help with anything you want... the shuttle bus which takes you to town is a great idea and you can organize to be picked up when you are ready. The breakfast was full of fresh products and the menu for lunch just as lovely. Room service was excellent. The hotel was beautifully done with lots of amazing art work. I would go back again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Stunning views, exceptional staff!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel makes everything very convenient so that you can really relax. While getting up the hill is tough in a rental car the views make it all worth it. For a small fee you can get unlimited shuttle rides provided by the hotel to town which we made use of day and night. Breakfast is included and they have snacks through the day you can purchase at a very reasonable price. Can't wait to go back to villa angela!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic boutique hotel. Secluded. Great views. Charlie at the front desk, Alessandro who can do anything, Sam, all make you feel at home and go the extra mile for you. The hotel is secluded. Away from the tourist crowds. Hotel has a very convenient shuttle to the center of town. Pool is great. Will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by Louis-Martin

Excellent start to sicily trip!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, great view of etna and coastline from balcony, great water pressure, excellent breakfast spread and view while eating outside, great service, used hotel transfer from catania airport. Walked up ro castelmola (25 min) for dinner one night, walked down to taormina and took interbus back up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location ... beautiful hotel...

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great staff .. unbelievable views ... beautiful rooms.. great location ...staff so helpful and very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is situated on a hill above the village. There are busses and a hotel shuttle. There are beaches, mountain top ancient buildings.
If you are coming to Taormina on your own or as a couple I reccomend staying at this hotel. It is a four star hotel that feels like a 5 star. The hotel is stunning in its decoration and design. Every suite has amazing views. The pool and pool area is beautiful and functional. We wanted to relax and unwind and this was the perfect place. The breakfast buffet is excellent; serving everything from cereal, eggs to parmigana and delicate pastries. I am gluten intolerant and they provided gluten free chocolate croissants and bread. The staff are happy and always willing to serve. Furnishings are very comfortable. We didn't want to leave.