Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pool is modest, which is fine except when children arrive and jump in repeatedly!
Picture-perfect Italian villa, romantic, wonderful views, its 23-room size ensures boutique tranquility & sophistication, wonderful cuisine, and the staff are just fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely, Characterful hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Style, staff and location
Cons: Size of the pool is reasonably small but there is so much to see in Taormina you shouldn't be spending too much time there
Location: Great location with top views (esp from the top floor restaurant)
Hotel very boutique with lots of character, in a great location! Staff could not do enough for us and we enjoyed our 4 night stay immensely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel with beautiful views and service

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: We liked pretty much everything. Food at the restaurant is great. We tried breakfast, lunch and dinner - all very good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The centre of the town is within walking distance. Also possible to walk via stairs down to the sea.
The hotel is great. Excellent views of the sea from the room and from the restaurant and social areas. The customer service is fantastic with all the staff wanting to help you have a great stay. They gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and for the beach club as well as places to visit.
5 out of 5
by Henryk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debora

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful just needed to be longer. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our "apartment" was spacious and beautiful. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Debora, thank you very much for staying with us and for the beautiful words expressed. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Mr A. Quartucci, G.M.
5 out of 5
by Geetika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Brilliant!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only tiny thing was the shower needed explanation and leaked a bit on the floor.
Location: Close to town centre but easy to get to closer local restaurants out of the bustle of the crowds.
Stunning boutique hotel, brilliant and attentive staff, personal and prompt service, absolutely beautiful views and only 10 mins by foot into centre of town. Breakfast on the terrace was divine. Lovely double sunbeds near the pool covered with white linen shading. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ogden utah, USA

Beautiful hotel overlooking the sea

Posted May 12, 2017
The Villa Carlotta was a beautiful, unexpected gen and by far our favorite hotel during our recent trip to Italy. Hope to come back again!
5 out of 5
by Mark

A 4 day break in heaven

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel outstanding location, and service excellent. Breakfast on the rooftop reastrant is simply breathtaking. This hotels relaxed warm atmosphere is perfect for those who need to switch off from everyday life.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Great hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late, so after an excellent dinner and good night sleep the first view we had from Villa Carlotta was of Taormina, the sea and Mt Etna from the terrace restaurant over breakfast. The breakfast spread itself is delicious and uniquely Sicilian, and lunch and dinner menus are excellent too! Throughout the stay all of the staff were both friendly and helpful, by the time we left it was like saying goodbye to new friends. The pool is not heated, so not really usable until summer (unless you are very brave).