Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Exceptional hotel & staff in a beautiful location.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel, the location (only minutes walk from the town & its attractions), the restaurant (exceptional) & mostly the excellent staff.
Location: Taormina town, Greek theatre, Mount Etna.
We stayed at Hotel Villa Carlotta for six days at the end of October. The hotel is a classy boutique hotel with excellent attentive staff. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived with every member of staff a credit to the hotel. We stayed in room 103 which had lovely views over the gardens and out to sea. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the wonderful Taormina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It is a great location, nice staff and wonderful view and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pool is modest, which is fine except when children arrive and jump in repeatedly!
Picture-perfect Italian villa, romantic, wonderful views, its 23-room size ensures boutique tranquility & sophistication, wonderful cuisine, and the staff are just fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely, Characterful hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Style, staff and location
Cons: Size of the pool is reasonably small but there is so much to see in Taormina you shouldn't be spending too much time there
Location: Great location with top views (esp from the top floor restaurant)
Hotel very boutique with lots of character, in a great location! Staff could not do enough for us and we enjoyed our 4 night stay immensely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel with beautiful views and service

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: We liked pretty much everything. Food at the restaurant is great. We tried breakfast, lunch and dinner - all very good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The centre of the town is within walking distance. Also possible to walk via stairs down to the sea.
The hotel is great. Excellent views of the sea from the room and from the restaurant and social areas. The customer service is fantastic with all the staff wanting to help you have a great stay. They gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and for the beach club as well as places to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
First-rate boutique hotel on every detail - the gracious staffing, the well decorated room, the amazing breakfast, the stunning view. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend others do.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Well worth the value

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within waling distance to many shops and restaurants. Great staff. Great views!
5 out of 5
by Henryk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debora

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful just needed to be longer. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our "apartment" was spacious and beautiful. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Debora, thank you very much for staying with us and for the beautiful words expressed. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Mr A. Quartucci, G.M.