Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Stunning art-filled palazzo

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Replace antique mirrors with new ones. Provide two bottles of water for couples.
Viilla Chiarenza is charming, eccentric and wonderful. The rooms are large and elegant and a bit old-fashioned. You sacrifice a bit of efficiency (e.g. a modern mirror) for elegance and charm. The out door spaces are delightful. Nothing nicer than breakfast on the patio. And it was a sumptuous breakfast, which included fresh fruit, eggs, cheese and croissants! Coffee was made to order, seconds permitted. It's a bit great place from which to explore the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: V good restaurant Opera Prima on front
All very positive; private parking. Can walk to seafront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a gem!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a private property own by a super nice old Italian couple. They don't really speak English but they try their very best. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with air conditioning, very cute and clean. you can easily spend the whole day in the garden relaxing. The most amazing part of this hotel is, nothing is in a rush. We are not morning people, so we woke up around 11 o'clock and thinking we missed the breakfast for sure. After we finish getting ready, it is already noon. We walked downstairs and the maid told us "breakfast!" So we have breakfast at noon for our whole stay and nobody ever rush us. The breakfast is homemade, the Sicilian style grilled vegetables and fresh squeezed juice are amazing. The owner even gave us Australian roast beef for "breakfast", best I have ever had. There are about 5 parking spaces inside the property. The place is so enjoyable, we even prolonged one more day. One day, the owner helped us to get a taxi to our friend's wedding in Taormina, without us asking, he talked to the driver and helped us get a good fixed price. I highly recommend this place for couple or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pembrokeshire

Lovely Villa ,great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Bespoke holiday atmosphere,lovley villa with garden etc. Nicely furnished,spacious rooms. Very clean.
Cons: I would have liked to have had an information pack in the room as it was difficult sometimes to ask for guidance re where to eat,good beaches etc.
Location: The location is very near the main Roads so handy for getting around,however we were aware of the Rd and it was the only downside of our stay.
Individual villa,close to A18 ,handy for getting out and about. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.Well equipped with en suite ,balcony,TV,fridge,kettle and hairdryer. Breakfast served on the garden terrace with a varied continental menu. You need a car as no amenities eg bars ,restaurants,close by. The owners don t speak English so suggest emailing beforehand for information re checking in and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home,wonderful grounds ,friendly owners

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. A true Italian experience .
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location close to the auto strata ,good parking,which was essential for us. Beautiful close drive to Taromina center. Beach and restaurants near.
Agatha and Salvatore were so helpful and welcoming. Their home is absolutely magnificent .rooms had balcony with view of Mt. Etna,quiet,peaceful . Everything was spotless. The beds beautiful .the breakfast was the best we had on our whole 17 day trip. Close to the beach. Wish we could of stayed longer. Would definetly come back. Fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, thanks a lot for your warm words, we are looking to meet you again in future! kiss Agata and salvatore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Classic old world Sicily

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Loved both our hosts, new there would be a communication problem, but that was half the fun. The property is stunning, breakfast and wifi were great and our room would of had a fabulous view of Mt Etna if the weather had been better. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Australia

Home away from home

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic b&b. The hosts are very welcoming and ensure that you have a wonderful stay. The rooms are spotless, very comfortable and authentic to the period of the building. Breakfast is incredible and whilst located near the autostrada it's quite quiet. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rekommenderas varmt !

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk utsikt mot Etna. Jättestor terass som tillhörde vårt rum. Väldigt god frukost som serverades vid bordet. Dessutom varierad och väl tilltagen. Ligger en kvarts promenad från strand och restauranger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

La casa es preciosa aunque le faltan cuidados

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Parking privado, la casa es preciosa y amplia, muy bien decorada (aunque los huéspedes sólo estamos en nuestra habitación o desayunando en la terraza, así que no se puede disfrutar todo lo que uno quisiera.) Me habían prometido una habitación con una terraza privada con vistas al Etna y fue algo decepcionante cuando me dieron una bastante oscura con vistas a tejados de viviendas feas. Vamos, que el Etna no lo vi desde ningún lado. El desayuno no es buffet pero no está mal: los higos están buenos y los croissants también, el sandwich que te ponen no lo probé pero el zumo es de piña y está bueno. Lo que me chocó es que en la habitación no hubiera algún repelente de mosquitos, porque la zona está llena y te acribillan de noche. En resumen, está bien pero tiene puntos a mejorar
4 out of 5
by adrien from Lausanne

great stay in Taormina

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were so helpfull anf kind.A real willingness to have their guests happy!