Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SYLWESTER from Woecester

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for short stays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly, traditional hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, friendliness, clean, great value for money
Cons: For a 2 star hotel it is absolutely perfect. Breakfast won't suit everyone but the Italians don't really do breakfast.
Location: Beach, bars, restaurants and bus stop all really close. Perfect location.
Stayed for 7 nights to explore area. Great base, friendly staff with excellent English. Centrally located, close to beach, bars and restaurants. Bus stop to Taormina 5 - 10 minutes stroll away. Room a good size with small balcony. Plenty of hot water and decent shower (slight mildew in grouting but very clean and cleaned daily). Fabulous value and breakfast included in price (yoghurt, cereal, cold meat, cheese slices and fruit). Would absolutely recommend and use again. Beach towels to hire €3 for duration of stay and worth booking the transfer to and from the airport for €65 as receive personal service and taxi more expensive.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Southsea

Great for beach, food and wine!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely superb. Friendly and helpful staff and a great location. It is right next to a fantastic beach and there is a range of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. If you don't want an identikit chain hotel and would like to choose a different restaurant every night then stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Last minute booking and lucky to find this Hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros:
Cons: The breakfast had all the main elements but only white bread rolls which I have a problem eating.
Location: I liked the position yards from the beach and in the centre of the bay. There were many restaurants to choose from and a good local bus service.
The Villa Mora is a home not just a hotel with paintings and ornaments throughout as the owners live on the premises. They and their staff made this a friendly and spotlessly clean place to stay. The receptionist was great. The only downfalls were the train noise and the white only bread for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good holiday for a younger & fitter person

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The outdoor eating
Cons: The lack of a lift
The hotel was very comfortable and very friendly staff, I particularly asked whether there was a lift and was told Yes, As I am partially disabled, there was NO lift and we found the 62 steps up to our room near impossible. We paid extra for a seaview but the view was only partial and the balcony was very small, looking out onto a red roof opposite. Thank you for all your efforts, on the whole we had a good holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT!

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel resembles an antique shop, which I like very much. The staff was extremely helpful. I got a superior room, overlooking the sea, though I booked a standard room!!! I enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

villa mora - cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed for one week in Villa Mora in early July. Hotel very basic but very clean. Owner and staff really helpful and friendly. Rooms very old and quite small but did not expect anything else for the price. Breakfast was continental - fresh rolls, cheese , meat etc. also very basic. Towels changed daily and bedclothes every other day. If you want to go to Sicily on a budget this is the hotel for you - cheap cheerful and very clean which to us was the main thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kings Cross, London

a charming hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2009
We stayed here with another couple and very much enjoyed our week here. We all had seaview rooms and enjoyed the central location. The owner has been running this place for 40 years and seemed to know everyone. The only downside is that there is no parking. The hotel does offer vouchers which cover 24 hours for 6Euros. At the weekend though, it was hard to find a space. Apart from that, we all enjoyed the eclectic mix of items to be found around the hotel, many maps and books on the shelves. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic

Posted Apr 5, 2009 on Hotels
On the first night my friend and I were given a double room instead of a twin; although it was sorted out the following morning. Rooms are clean but very basic and breakfast is poor. Sitting room near the entrance is very nice. No tea/coffee facilities in rooms, which is rather dire after a 12-hour journey! It's fine for a 3-star but I wouldn't return.