Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for exploring Taormina on foot. Only a short walk to Corso Umberto the main pedestrian street in Taormina.
Cons: The safe wasn't working terribly well, it could be improved upon. I personally like tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Perfect location, an easy walk down to Corso Umberto, you can easily walk to all the main attractions. Try Trattoria Tiramisu for Dinner.
We were delighted with our stay at this delightful Boutique Hotel. From the moment we checked in the staff were welcoming, professional, nothing was a problem. Our room was charming decorated with taste in understated luxury. The hotel was filled with beautiful antiques, that charmed you making you feel like you were staying in a private villa. Enjoying breakfast which consisted of a great selection of homemade produce, on the terrace overlooking the beautiful town and coast of Taormina. Coffee was excellent and service delivered in a warm but professional manner. Bathroom was wonderful with a huge walk in shower lovely towels, double hand basin, spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed, with luxury linen, plenty of storage, and a lovely little terrace from the French doors. Wonderful location. Staff also pleased to recommend restaurants and local points of interest. Can highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Amit

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is very good, with amazing staff. Clean and big rooms. The breakfast was really excellent with great view. 2 min walking from the Main Street, close to Catania Gate. I wish that I have more time to spent in taormina and in the hotel. One thing negative- The parking cost 15 euro per day, and not like in the reservation that wrote is free parking. In addition in the check-in they didn't Mention that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel close to the main street

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Situation, staff
Cons: Room updated, made more modern.
Location: Near the main street with all shops and restaurants.
Hotel is a short walk for the main street in a quiet back street which makes it peaceful. Public rooms are very nice and 'modern' and well decorated. Staff are very helpful. Room 7 was large, junior suit, but old fashioned and the bathroom was clean but could do with updating also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply superb

Posted Oct 15, 2016
A beautiful hotel . Quiet yet central . Wonderfully appointed and delightful staff .A place we would return to .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Taormina October 2016

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Customer service was excellent Location to medieval town Character of hotel and historic finishes Garden, terrace and bar Breakfast terrace
Cons: Parking at the hotel is limited - phone reception in advance Nearby restaurant - some noise during opening hours
Location: Walking distance of all attractions - amphitheatre/ mountain church/ beach via cable car/ shops/ main street/ restaurants/ historic town
We had a superior room with a sea view Amenities and room were excellent Staff were attentive, professional and genuine in their effort to ensure that our needs were met It is located at the top end of the historic town and access to the town and its amenities is very easy The town is a popular tourist destination and has much to offer An excellent finish to our long weekend in Sicily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay
Had a fantastic stay at this hotel Staff were super friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Villa Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for walking through all of Toarmina and enjoying the sights, food, shops and people watching.
This is one of those hilltop town hotels that is difficult to get to, but once you've arrived, the stress is SO worth it. Great views of Toarmina, on a quiet upper town street, fabulous, helpful staff and fantastic facilities. We made good use of the hot tub (not hot - cool since the weather was quite warm), rooftop bar and terrace, Breakfast room was gorgeous - bright and sunny with great views and delicious breakfast offerings. Can't say enough good things about Villa Toarmina - would go back in an instant!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Charming, well located hotel with a wonderful staf

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
An old charming hotel with the most unbelievable staff. An amazing breakfast too. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We took a chance on this place in a last min booking and are really happy we did. It's a beautiful hotel in a great location with super helpful staff. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Terrific small Hotel near the centre of Taormina

Posted Jun 5, 2016
A wonderful small Hotel in a very central position in Taormina. The buffet style breakfast are terrific (and included in the price), the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful (especially Rosalie) and the rooms are comfortable and well furnished. We will definitely be back.