Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the owners were friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good people; well-planned facility.
Very nice and comfortable. Excellent food and guidance from the hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quiet B&B, close to the Plaza.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the downtown area; uniqueness of each of the rooms; availability of the innkeepers throughout the day and their helpfulness with our requ
Cons: Ceiling fans, but no air conditioning. Although Taos is high desert and cool breezes at night, it may take time to get to sleep at night.
Location: At the end of a dead-end street directly off the main drag through town. White water rafting 15 minutes so. of town; art galleries five minutes away.
Clean, quiet room a short drive to the Plaza, art galleries, and wonderful restaurants. Mexican painted tiles in the bathroom and an operable kiva fireplace in the bedroom. The Innkeepers, LeAn and Charles, have owned this B&B for over 20 years, and are full of local knowledge and suggestions -- all were wonderful. Charles, a retired chef, makes an awesome breakfast. Don't miss touring Kit Carson's house/museum, or some of the other historical homes in town. Taos Ski Valley is 20 minutes north of town. Hungry? Stop at Orlando's for some of the best Northern New Mexico food around. We felt right at home, and will be returning to stay there our next time in Taos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

back in time

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The owners were wonderful. We liked the period, southwest decor.
Cons: The B&B was hard to find.
Location: The B&B was located a half block off the main street on a deadend road. Ergo, it was quiet and relaxing, but convenient.
We arrived at 6pm. The owners were very friendly, showed us our room along with personal anecdotes, and gave us some dinner recommendations. Breakfast was excellent. Everything seemed relaxed and casual.
4 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alice from Richmond

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were very helpful and nice and the breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Albuquerque

Susan & Demetri's Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very cozy place and private for just relaxing.
5 out of 5
by adelmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way Awesome

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at a B&B type "hotel." My experience at American Artists Gallery House was super awesome -- LeeAnn is welcoming as can be, the room I stayed in was CLEAN and completely charming with its décor and furniture, the bed was really comfortable, and I really enjoyed the breakfast. 100% happy with my stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Albuquerque

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
creaky floor boards were annoying