Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Quaint friendly inn.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly owners and staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: The room could have used better lighting. We did not mention it to our hosts and if we had, I am confident they would have provided another lamp!
Location: The best thing to do in Taos is open your eyes and look around! The setting of the town is gorgeous, galleries and shops are fun and hiking is good.
Our 'room' was actually an independent little casita, with a bedroom, small living room and nice sized bathroom. It was decorated nicely and sat by a quiet courtyard. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy serving lavish and delicious breakfasts. It was a short drive into the plaza, as were most accomodations in Taos, The courtyard offered a great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place in Taos

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint B&B, comfortable, great service from the owners. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable cottage-style room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything - bed was comfortable, temperature of room was perfect, location was convenient, breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly!
We had a great experience at the American Artists Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated with quality linens and accessories in the bathroom. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a more spacious room without us even requesting it. It had a separate sitting room with desk and television, which was nice for my husband to be able to do a little work early in the morning. The breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests and owners of the inn. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will definitely return with our family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, private courtyard area to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed recently to get some Fall mountain air and do some hiking. Our first impressions were very good, the staff is welcoming and the decor is has a nice southwestern cottage feel. Google maps was a little misleading as to where exactly the B&B was but LeAn (owner) got us down the same street where we needed to be. The room was really nice, spacious, and very clean. I withheld a star only because I didn't like the pillows, there wasn't much down and they were flimsy. But I'm picky about pillows! The bed was very comfortable, though. Breakfast was excellent and we really liked the family style dining, it gave us a chance to meet the other guests. LeAn and Charles gave us some great ideas for activities and places to eat, which we followed and had a fantastic time. We would most definitely stay here again should we find ourselves in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely place, quiet and close to everything. The hosts are a wealth of information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful and comfortable atmosphere.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly people, delicious food, outstanding art and vistas. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming Taos B&B with Southwestern style

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: We liked how arty it was.
Cons: Stronger internet would be nice.
Location: It was easy to get to all of the fun places in Taos.
When we arrived the host allowed us to choose among the two available rooms. We were pleasantly surprised at how charming our room was. We loved the adobe architecture and artistic details. The owners were friendly and helpful and cooked a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well Located & Nice!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Positives: Location, Staff, Comfort & Good Breakfasts Negatives: Near high school lighted athletics field, skimpy parking & not many American Artists works as the name implies. Overall a very pleasant stay in a well kept B&B. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First B&B experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room and staff were nice. Location was just ok, as it was few blocks from a main road and next to other houses. Cats run loose on property. Rooms were clean. Entry doors face outside. Each room has their own bathroom/shower. We only stayed one night and had to leave quickly, so missed breakfast, but it looked and smelled great.