Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Truly Taos! Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Old Taos atmosphere, proximity to the Plaza and other sights. Fireplace in the room set to go with just a match.
Very personable and engaged hosts who remembered us from our last visit 13 years ago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and informative inn keepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Pleasant weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast. Convenient location to several restaurants.
Cons: Internet was not strong in our room. Not in walking distance to downtown.
Room was nice and at end of dead-end street making it very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Quaint friendly inn.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly owners and staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: The room could have used better lighting. We did not mention it to our hosts and if we had, I am confident they would have provided another lamp!
Location: The best thing to do in Taos is open your eyes and look around! The setting of the town is gorgeous, galleries and shops are fun and hiking is good.
Our 'room' was actually an independent little casita, with a bedroom, small living room and nice sized bathroom. It was decorated nicely and sat by a quiet courtyard. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy serving lavish and delicious breakfasts. It was a short drive into the plaza, as were most accomodations in Taos, The courtyard offered a great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place in Taos

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint B&B, comfortable, great service from the owners. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable cottage-style room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything - bed was comfortable, temperature of room was perfect, location was convenient, breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly!
We had a great experience at the American Artists Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated with quality linens and accessories in the bathroom. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a more spacious room without us even requesting it. It had a separate sitting room with desk and television, which was nice for my husband to be able to do a little work early in the morning. The breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests and owners of the inn. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will definitely return with our family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, private courtyard area to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed recently to get some Fall mountain air and do some hiking. Our first impressions were very good, the staff is welcoming and the decor is has a nice southwestern cottage feel. Google maps was a little misleading as to where exactly the B&B was but LeAn (owner) got us down the same street where we needed to be. The room was really nice, spacious, and very clean. I withheld a star only because I didn't like the pillows, there wasn't much down and they were flimsy. But I'm picky about pillows! The bed was very comfortable, though. Breakfast was excellent and we really liked the family style dining, it gave us a chance to meet the other guests. LeAn and Charles gave us some great ideas for activities and places to eat, which we followed and had a fantastic time. We would most definitely stay here again should we find ourselves in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely place, quiet and close to everything. The hosts are a wealth of information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful and comfortable atmosphere.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly people, delicious food, outstanding art and vistas. Looking forward to a return visit.