Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

So comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Homemade quilts on the bed, a fireplAce, a great breakfast, Mexican tile and big towels in the bathroom,their own peacock named George. By the time I left I was completely relaxed. Highly recommend, especially if you're looking for a nice, restful break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great B&B

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff at the American Artists Gallery House were very friendly and welcoming, and gave us many excellent tips on where to eat and what to see in Taos. We were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade, and stayed in the Piñon room, a small cottage on the east side of the property. The room had a sitting room, spacious bathroom, and bedroom with a working fireplace. Firewood, a fire starting log, and matches were provided, and the fire was a nice romantic addition on the cool winter nights. Breakfast was delicious, a Navajo corn bake on the first day and blue corn waffles on the second. It was obvious that they went out of their way to make the breakfasts unique. The north side of the property had a fantastic view of Taos Mountain, and its location at the end of a secluded lane made for a more intimate setting. The rooms have been around for a few years, which was noticeable in a few small ways. However, for the most part they added to the rustic appeal. Overall, a great experience that I heartily recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Truly Taos! Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Old Taos atmosphere, proximity to the Plaza and other sights. Fireplace in the room set to go with just a match.
Very personable and engaged hosts who remembered us from our last visit 13 years ago!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

A perfect place to fall in love with NM!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Taos in the winter, with authentic New Mexican food and craft beers - when you have a room with a wood fireplace, it doesn't get any better. I love this place, and it was the second time we'd been. The owners are amazing, open, and so willing to share their love of the area with guests. We will definitely be going back. And don't forget about George, the resident peacock - kind of amazing.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
AABB was outstanding! Breakfast was good and the owners were very responsive to the needs of the guests. Was truly a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and informative inn keepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Pleasant weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast. Convenient location to several restaurants.
Cons: Internet was not strong in our room. Not in walking distance to downtown.
Room was nice and at end of dead-end street making it very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Quaint friendly inn.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly owners and staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: The room could have used better lighting. We did not mention it to our hosts and if we had, I am confident they would have provided another lamp!
Location: The best thing to do in Taos is open your eyes and look around! The setting of the town is gorgeous, galleries and shops are fun and hiking is good.
Our 'room' was actually an independent little casita, with a bedroom, small living room and nice sized bathroom. It was decorated nicely and sat by a quiet courtyard. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy serving lavish and delicious breakfasts. It was a short drive into the plaza, as were most accomodations in Taos, The courtyard offered a great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place in Taos

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint B&B, comfortable, great service from the owners. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable cottage-style room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything - bed was comfortable, temperature of room was perfect, location was convenient, breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly!
We had a great experience at the American Artists Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated with quality linens and accessories in the bathroom. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a more spacious room without us even requesting it. It had a separate sitting room with desk and television, which was nice for my husband to be able to do a little work early in the morning. The breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests and owners of the inn. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will definitely return with our family!