Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Pleasant weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast. Convenient location to several restaurants.
Cons: Internet was not strong in our room. Not in walking distance to downtown.
Room was nice and at end of dead-end street making it very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Quaint friendly inn.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly owners and staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: The room could have used better lighting. We did not mention it to our hosts and if we had, I am confident they would have provided another lamp!
Location: The best thing to do in Taos is open your eyes and look around! The setting of the town is gorgeous, galleries and shops are fun and hiking is good.
Our 'room' was actually an independent little casita, with a bedroom, small living room and nice sized bathroom. It was decorated nicely and sat by a quiet courtyard. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy serving lavish and delicious breakfasts. It was a short drive into the plaza, as were most accomodations in Taos, The courtyard offered a great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adorable cottage-style room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything - bed was comfortable, temperature of room was perfect, location was convenient, breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly!
We had a great experience at the American Artists Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated with quality linens and accessories in the bathroom. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a more spacious room without us even requesting it. It had a separate sitting room with desk and television, which was nice for my husband to be able to do a little work early in the morning. The breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests and owners of the inn. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will definitely return with our family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming Taos B&B with Southwestern style

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: We liked how arty it was.
Cons: Stronger internet would be nice.
Location: It was easy to get to all of the fun places in Taos.
When we arrived the host allowed us to choose among the two available rooms. We were pleasantly surprised at how charming our room was. We loved the adobe architecture and artistic details. The owners were friendly and helpful and cooked a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located & Nice!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Positives: Location, Staff, Comfort & Good Breakfasts Negatives: Near high school lighted athletics field, skimpy parking & not many American Artists works as the name implies. Overall a very pleasant stay in a well kept B&B. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First B&B experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room and staff were nice. Location was just ok, as it was few blocks from a main road and next to other houses. Cats run loose on property. Rooms were clean. Entry doors face outside. Each room has their own bathroom/shower. We only stayed one night and had to leave quickly, so missed breakfast, but it looked and smelled great.
5 out of 5
by Abraham from Denver

Peacefulness of New Mexico.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The beauty of New Mexico in display. It was a peaceful and the accommodations were excellent. The Owners were so personal and polite. The food, especially the Orange Julius was delicious. There was even a peacock there to greet us. I will be back there soon.
5 out of 5
by William from Cypress, TX

American Artists Gallery House is Super!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We pulled into the B&B about 4pm. We were met by Charles who checked us in. He pulled out a small map of Taos and pointed out the best places to eat. The atmosphere is very laid back. The rooms are great and are all decorated Southwestern just like the town of Taos itself. Coffee is on at 630AM and breakfast is served at 8AM. The breakfast is chef quality. They will also make allowance for food allergies or diet restrictions. Bottom line....this is a great Bed and Breakfast. Charles and Leann are truly nice folks. We love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, welcoming couple. Beautiful surrounding

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very yummy breakfast. Quiet and confortable. Be sure to say 'hi' to the peacock George.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly, accommodating owners. Upgrade given. Room and ambience were wonderful mattresses could be better.