Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, welcoming couple. Beautiful surrounding

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very yummy breakfast. Quiet and confortable. Be sure to say 'hi' to the peacock George.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the owners were friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good people; well-planned facility.
Very nice and comfortable. Excellent food and guidance from the hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quiet B&B, close to the Plaza.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the downtown area; uniqueness of each of the rooms; availability of the innkeepers throughout the day and their helpfulness with our requ
Cons: Ceiling fans, but no air conditioning. Although Taos is high desert and cool breezes at night, it may take time to get to sleep at night.
Location: At the end of a dead-end street directly off the main drag through town. White water rafting 15 minutes so. of town; art galleries five minutes away.
Clean, quiet room a short drive to the Plaza, art galleries, and wonderful restaurants. Mexican painted tiles in the bathroom and an operable kiva fireplace in the bedroom. The Innkeepers, LeAn and Charles, have owned this B&B for over 20 years, and are full of local knowledge and suggestions -- all were wonderful. Charles, a retired chef, makes an awesome breakfast. Don't miss touring Kit Carson's house/museum, or some of the other historical homes in town. Taos Ski Valley is 20 minutes north of town. Hungry? Stop at Orlando's for some of the best Northern New Mexico food around. We felt right at home, and will be returning to stay there our next time in Taos.
5 out of 5
by adelmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way Awesome

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at a B&B type "hotel." My experience at American Artists Gallery House was super awesome -- LeeAnn is welcoming as can be, the room I stayed in was CLEAN and completely charming with its décor and furniture, the bed was really comfortable, and I really enjoyed the breakfast. 100% happy with my stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Albuquerque

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
creaky floor boards were annoying
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B for this B&B

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Food & coffee were good. Room was quiet and clean. Heating in the room/bath was uneven, in-room gas wall heater smelled like it was burning rich, but it's a charming older property so you don't expect 2015 functionality. We called the innkeeper at 5:45pm to let her know we were starved & stopped to eat in Taos, she seemed annoyed and said "you drove right by here", actually m'am we did not - as we came via the eastern mt. pass. All in all, it was a decent place to stay in a popular town.
5 out of 5
by David from Denver, CO

Authentic Northern New Mexican B&B

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Cosy place to stay. Very attentive and warm hosts. Very authentic northern New Mexican experience provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Lovely homey feel with a wonderful breakfast and quiet location.