Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Taos, NM is a beautiful place
Cons: I would suggest having the owner or manager staying in the room to experience what their guest experience, as far as comfort, noise level . WD-40
Despite having a convenient location and very friendly staff, this B & B was a disappointment. The room was crowded with too much unusable (uncomfortable) furniture stuffed into the room. I think they wanted to add Southwestern character. Comfort would be better than character. The bed was old and lumpy but once you found a notch it was okay. The peacock on the property woke is up bright and early like it or not. And if his screech was enough, the squeak and slamming of the screen door was enough to rally us fully. Breakfast is served at 8 am so we knew we not be up for that, but the banging of pots and pans from the kitchen made it seem like it might be a mandatory thing. Still we skipped it trying to grab whatever bit of sleep remained. A few bugs in the room we not enough to send us screaming away-- it is rural New Mexico, but it was all in all enough to say, "Not Again!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD County CA

Very nice

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful innkeepers, served a great breakfast. Very enjoyable!!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Taos comfort

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time in Taos. Our hosts made us feel so at home and enemy upgrade Our room which made us feel very special. The knowledge and information we gained from our hosts made us explore more. The breakfast was perfect to start the day...creative and tasty. The location is perfect , just enough space out side of town but close for other other destinations. Hope to returnn st year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

So comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Homemade quilts on the bed, a fireplAce, a great breakfast, Mexican tile and big towels in the bathroom,their own peacock named George. By the time I left I was completely relaxed. Highly recommend, especially if you're looking for a nice, restful break.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Beautiful Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great from start to finish. Jan and Charles are great hosts. I wouldn't change a thing. We booked an extra night within moments of arriving.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice room, breakfast was most excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great B&B

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff at the American Artists Gallery House were very friendly and welcoming, and gave us many excellent tips on where to eat and what to see in Taos. We were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade, and stayed in the Piñon room, a small cottage on the east side of the property. The room had a sitting room, spacious bathroom, and bedroom with a working fireplace. Firewood, a fire starting log, and matches were provided, and the fire was a nice romantic addition on the cool winter nights. Breakfast was delicious, a Navajo corn bake on the first day and blue corn waffles on the second. It was obvious that they went out of their way to make the breakfasts unique. The north side of the property had a fantastic view of Taos Mountain, and its location at the end of a secluded lane made for a more intimate setting. The rooms have been around for a few years, which was noticeable in a few small ways. However, for the most part they added to the rustic appeal. Overall, a great experience that I heartily recommend!
5 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B With Charm

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were more than accommodation and the breakfasts they served were outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Truly Taos! Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Old Taos atmosphere, proximity to the Plaza and other sights. Fireplace in the room set to go with just a match.
Very personable and engaged hosts who remembered us from our last visit 13 years ago!