Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adorable cottage-style room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything - bed was comfortable, temperature of room was perfect, location was convenient, breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly!
We had a great experience at the American Artists Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated with quality linens and accessories in the bathroom. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a more spacious room without us even requesting it. It had a separate sitting room with desk and television, which was nice for my husband to be able to do a little work early in the morning. The breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests and owners of the inn. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will definitely return with our family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming Taos B&B with Southwestern style

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: We liked how arty it was.
Cons: Stronger internet would be nice.
Location: It was easy to get to all of the fun places in Taos.
When we arrived the host allowed us to choose among the two available rooms. We were pleasantly surprised at how charming our room was. We loved the adobe architecture and artistic details. The owners were friendly and helpful and cooked a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located & Nice!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Positives: Location, Staff, Comfort & Good Breakfasts Negatives: Near high school lighted athletics field, skimpy parking & not many American Artists works as the name implies. Overall a very pleasant stay in a well kept B&B. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First B&B experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room and staff were nice. Location was just ok, as it was few blocks from a main road and next to other houses. Cats run loose on property. Rooms were clean. Entry doors face outside. Each room has their own bathroom/shower. We only stayed one night and had to leave quickly, so missed breakfast, but it looked and smelled great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, welcoming couple. Beautiful surrounding

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very yummy breakfast. Quiet and confortable. Be sure to say 'hi' to the peacock George.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly, accommodating owners. Upgrade given. Room and ambience were wonderful mattresses could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the owners were friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good people; well-planned facility.
Very nice and comfortable. Excellent food and guidance from the hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quiet B&B, close to the Plaza.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the downtown area; uniqueness of each of the rooms; availability of the innkeepers throughout the day and their helpfulness with our requ
Cons: Ceiling fans, but no air conditioning. Although Taos is high desert and cool breezes at night, it may take time to get to sleep at night.
Location: At the end of a dead-end street directly off the main drag through town. White water rafting 15 minutes so. of town; art galleries five minutes away.
Clean, quiet room a short drive to the Plaza, art galleries, and wonderful restaurants. Mexican painted tiles in the bathroom and an operable kiva fireplace in the bedroom. The Innkeepers, LeAn and Charles, have owned this B&B for over 20 years, and are full of local knowledge and suggestions -- all were wonderful. Charles, a retired chef, makes an awesome breakfast. Don't miss touring Kit Carson's house/museum, or some of the other historical homes in town. Taos Ski Valley is 20 minutes north of town. Hungry? Stop at Orlando's for some of the best Northern New Mexico food around. We felt right at home, and will be returning to stay there our next time in Taos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

back in time

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The owners were wonderful. We liked the period, southwest decor.
Cons: The B&B was hard to find.
Location: The B&B was located a half block off the main street on a deadend road. Ergo, it was quiet and relaxing, but convenient.
We arrived at 6pm. The owners were very friendly, showed us our room along with personal anecdotes, and gave us some dinner recommendations. Breakfast was excellent. Everything seemed relaxed and casual.