Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

close to town

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Needs some TLC and maintenance on the outside.
We enjoyed reconnecting with the owners. We had stayed there in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Southwest charm

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The breakfast was fabulous and included a fresh fruit smoothie. The innkeepers were so warm and welcoming. The southwest decor was everywhere. The facilities are showing a bit of wear and tear and my bathroom was minuscule. Overall a wonderful delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Taos, NM is a beautiful place
Cons: I would suggest having the owner or manager staying in the room to experience what their guest experience, as far as comfort, noise level . WD-40
Despite having a convenient location and very friendly staff, this B & B was a disappointment. The room was crowded with too much unusable (uncomfortable) furniture stuffed into the room. I think they wanted to add Southwestern character. Comfort would be better than character. The bed was old and lumpy but once you found a notch it was okay. The peacock on the property woke is up bright and early like it or not. And if his screech was enough, the squeak and slamming of the screen door was enough to rally us fully. Breakfast is served at 8 am so we knew we not be up for that, but the banging of pots and pans from the kitchen made it seem like it might be a mandatory thing. Still we skipped it trying to grab whatever bit of sleep remained. A few bugs in the room we not enough to send us screaming away-- it is rural New Mexico, but it was all in all enough to say, "Not Again!"
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Comfortable Taos B&B

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Owners are very friendly, professional and informative about the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Food!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Tucked quietly off the main road, these cottages are true southwest design and nicely appointed. The best breakfast we've ever enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD County CA

Very nice

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful innkeepers, served a great breakfast. Very enjoyable!!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Taos comfort

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time in Taos. Our hosts made us feel so at home and enemy upgrade Our room which made us feel very special. The knowledge and information we gained from our hosts made us explore more. The breakfast was perfect to start the day...creative and tasty. The location is perfect , just enough space out side of town but close for other other destinations. Hope to returnn st year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

So comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Homemade quilts on the bed, a fireplAce, a great breakfast, Mexican tile and big towels in the bathroom,their own peacock named George. By the time I left I was completely relaxed. Highly recommend, especially if you're looking for a nice, restful break.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Beautiful Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great from start to finish. Jan and Charles are great hosts. I wouldn't change a thing. We booked an extra night within moments of arriving.