Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Pleasant weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast. Convenient location to several restaurants.
Cons: Internet was not strong in our room. Not in walking distance to downtown.
Room was nice and at end of dead-end street making it very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Quaint friendly inn.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly owners and staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: The room could have used better lighting. We did not mention it to our hosts and if we had, I am confident they would have provided another lamp!
Location: The best thing to do in Taos is open your eyes and look around! The setting of the town is gorgeous, galleries and shops are fun and hiking is good.
Our 'room' was actually an independent little casita, with a bedroom, small living room and nice sized bathroom. It was decorated nicely and sat by a quiet courtyard. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy serving lavish and delicious breakfasts. It was a short drive into the plaza, as were most accomodations in Taos, The courtyard offered a great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable cottage-style room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything - bed was comfortable, temperature of room was perfect, location was convenient, breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly!
We had a great experience at the American Artists Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated with quality linens and accessories in the bathroom. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a more spacious room without us even requesting it. It had a separate sitting room with desk and television, which was nice for my husband to be able to do a little work early in the morning. The breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests and owners of the inn. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will definitely return with our family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming Taos B&B with Southwestern style

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: We liked how arty it was.
Cons: Stronger internet would be nice.
Location: It was easy to get to all of the fun places in Taos.
When we arrived the host allowed us to choose among the two available rooms. We were pleasantly surprised at how charming our room was. We loved the adobe architecture and artistic details. The owners were friendly and helpful and cooked a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well Located & Nice!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Positives: Location, Staff, Comfort & Good Breakfasts Negatives: Near high school lighted athletics field, skimpy parking & not many American Artists works as the name implies. Overall a very pleasant stay in a well kept B&B. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First B&B experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room and staff were nice. Location was just ok, as it was few blocks from a main road and next to other houses. Cats run loose on property. Rooms were clean. Entry doors face outside. Each room has their own bathroom/shower. We only stayed one night and had to leave quickly, so missed breakfast, but it looked and smelled great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, welcoming couple. Beautiful surrounding

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very yummy breakfast. Quiet and confortable. Be sure to say 'hi' to the peacock George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the owners were friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good people; well-planned facility.
Very nice and comfortable. Excellent food and guidance from the hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quiet B&B, close to the Plaza.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the downtown area; uniqueness of each of the rooms; availability of the innkeepers throughout the day and their helpfulness with our requ
Cons: Ceiling fans, but no air conditioning. Although Taos is high desert and cool breezes at night, it may take time to get to sleep at night.
Location: At the end of a dead-end street directly off the main drag through town. White water rafting 15 minutes so. of town; art galleries five minutes away.
Clean, quiet room a short drive to the Plaza, art galleries, and wonderful restaurants. Mexican painted tiles in the bathroom and an operable kiva fireplace in the bedroom. The Innkeepers, LeAn and Charles, have owned this B&B for over 20 years, and are full of local knowledge and suggestions -- all were wonderful. Charles, a retired chef, makes an awesome breakfast. Don't miss touring Kit Carson's house/museum, or some of the other historical homes in town. Taos Ski Valley is 20 minutes north of town. Hungry? Stop at Orlando's for some of the best Northern New Mexico food around. We felt right at home, and will be returning to stay there our next time in Taos.