Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Nice clean room. Direct TV is a plus. Comfy bed. Small fridge to keep your beverages cold. WiFi is ample. Toilet seat was loose. Low water pressure in shower. Drain was clogged in shower and drained slowly. The latter are fixable and this is an affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
The hotel looked iffy from the out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Nice hotel, but very small sink in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Basic needs met in over priced town

Posted Jun 5, 2018
I don't know about you but I feel like more than $50 for room is alot anywhere, but even in off season (after a low-snow season, no less), almost all of the rooms (in older hotels) are over priced. This is an older hotel, but they have updated the rooms. My room actually looked it had been updated after the picture on the listing. This is a great hotel for lower prices and basic amenities for those that plan on spending most of their time out and about. It is a little far south to do any walking to the tourist traps, downtown. Only complaint I had was about the creepy dude who was across the hall, who frequently went to smoke out the main entry ( & waited too long by the doors. I mean I literally struggled to out-wait him, in my car, pretending to get stuff together. TWO TIMES!!). He is not their fault, however. Breakfast is kind of weak. Coffee was decent. Parking lot. Building seems to be surrounded by other types of busineses and we're not noisy types. No pool/hot tub, as far as I know. Micro & fridge in room. PREMIUM MoViE ChANNelS! And in this town, you will have a North or South room with a view of the mtns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Clean, quite, comfortable. Nice place to spend the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Way way overpriced for the type of hotel/room. Walls were thin, we could hear the people in the next room breathing. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Pillows were terrible. For the price we paid, I would expect the "free" breakfast to include custom made to order omelets or something other than stale cereal and no fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
If you're looking to only pay about 60 a night, you get what you pay for. The bed was comfy and it's affordable. There was hair and dust in the bathroom corners and all over the floor, bedspread had a mysterious stain. Also would not recommend to light sleepers, the walls are thin. But it was the best deal I found on short notice. A huge plus is the clerk called after check out to let me know I left my phone which was very nice of them and the housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel, some inconvenience. Electric cord on microwave was too short to reach an electrical outlet; breakfast was minimal, but sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Room112

Posted Apr 21, 2018
If the wind is blowing no way of sleeping: a whistle will be with you all the night long and on the top of that during my night the power went off and nobody cared until 7,30. Breakfast with equipment working intermittently and in one sentence: if you can look for alternatives
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Real affordable but a few issues

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: It,s price and the fact that I got a paper everyday.
Cons: The cleaning.
Location: Not a walk-able area. But close to stuff if you have a car.
The room was clean when we arrived. We stayed for 4 nights. The first day they forgot to come clean the room. We were able to get a few items needed from the desk. The 2nd day they did a poor job of cleaning the bed was put together haphazardly. The 3rd day we made sure that the bed linens were on the floor to force then to make the bed. They did so but the pillows were were left the way they were when we left the room.