Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Everything is Ok except the wet smell in the room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything is Ok except there is no air fan in the bathroom, made a little wet smell in the room when entered in. But after I turned on the Air conditioner, the wet smell disappeared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park, MD

A good place to stay when visiting Taos NM.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to Taos Plaza and other sites.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: The visitor center is right up the street and there are many restaurants close to the hotel.
This was a nice and comfortable hotel, I wish the wifi was stronger, nevertheless I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed very comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was Ok. Room had everything - microwave, fridge, etc. my room was never serviced by housekeeping during my 3-day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lots of room for improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Free WIFI
Cons: needs elevator, needs better cleaning rooms, needs someone to clean breakfast tables.
Location: Location was okay.
The worst was dragging our suitcases up the stairs and then down again the next day. Stairs were inside and carpeted that made it more difficult.. Breakfast was so-so and we had to ask the girl at the desk to clean the sticky tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful staff. Room tidy and quiet. Nice continental breakfast. Coffee and tea available in your room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salida co

Taos new Mexico hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above comments
I didn't think the bathroom floor was very clean. Handle on toilet was almost falling off. Thought they could have a little more variety of fruit at continental breakfast. Only had apples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive for Taos but not clean.Not worth it.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was moldy and not clean, the bed too soft, checking very slow, hall filled with the manager's kids coloring on tables in the evening. Hotel location was good. Male manager was helpful with directions.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Recently remodeled. Very friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Good for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good; Comfort and amenities were nothing to brag about; Electric outlets were hard to find in the room to charge your phone/ devices. No iron board in the room. Breakfast area is quite small- 3 tables only; Gets crowded easily;
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, clean. The water pressure in the shower was very poor, even a bald man would have trouble getting the soap out of his hair! Otherwise very serviceable room.