Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Good place to stay in Taos

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very large, the bathroom is roomy and the sink is outside.
Cons: They should offer breakfast a bit later and make a better coffee.
Location: The motel it is closed to old town area which is full of stores and restaurants. Also it is in a short driving to Taos Ski Valley.
We liked the place. Close to old town, easy in and out, with almost everything one needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: very quiet
Cons: make sure the sink and bathtub drain the way they should.
Location: I was there to ski at Taos Ski Valley
quiet and comfortable . The owners took care of minor problems. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Serves the purpose

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for 7 days on a snowboard trip to Taos. The hotel served the purpose well for a place to crash. The family running the hotel is very nice and seem to be trying to improve the condition - new paint, carpets, pictures on walls. The breakfast is very simple, but that served the purpose too. For an inexpensive place to stay, it was quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facility, nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room, quiet, everything is function. Good friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel should clean snow from the drive way and walk way around the hotel all the time so no one will get hurt. Improve the breakfast bar and coffee.
My husband and I enjoy staying at the hotel most staff are nice except one man who did registration didn't speak English very good. He is an East-Indian man. He spoke English not clear, it's hard to understand when my husband went to register. The other two staff are good. Breakfast is good, decaf coffee is cold. I wish the breakfast should include boil egg for people who cannot have dairy product. The hotel have cheese omelet. The fresh fruit should include bananas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good place to sleep on half pillows

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Didn't replace our room key when it was misplaced on the second day; just used a master key to let us in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the stay. Clean, good air, nice view, comfy bed. Quiet with a great view on the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great price!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect place to stay. Clean, neat, and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer, along with excellent wi-fi and satellite tv, we couldn't have asked for more, for the price. The continental breakfast was a real bonus! We'd go back in a heartbeat...in fact we did, as we extended our stay in the Taos area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place To Start a Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check-in, no knowledge of dining. Messy room with beer cans, Cold coffee for breakfast, awakened morning of check out to check our bed frame, no one at desk for check out. Not filled up, could not be so busy. Junky and unprofessional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Try another hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Was able to cancel an additional night without issues.
Cons: The room smelled like cigarett smoke even though it was a smoke free facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a good, convenient, location for what I was doing. Rate was reasonable I stayed 2 days and would use this hotel again when I get back to Taos.