Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Perfectly adequate

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Was just passing though and needed a place that was pet friendly. Overall it was a good experience and I'd go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell in the room

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This facility needs to be renovated. Some kind of smell in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

old

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, bed was comfortable
Cons: Security door. Update rooms
No curb appeal to inn! Thought it was closed for business on our approach. Room okay! but tub old and did not want to shower in it. Back door into building did not secure from outsiders.anyone could walk in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
GOOD STAY FOR A HARD TRAVELER. THE PLACE IS SIMPLE AND QUITE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No more than a one-night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The bed was pretty comfortable and the air conditioner worked. They also have directv, but those were really the only positives. I walked in, and there was a paper towel sticking straight out of the door. I'm assuming it was the peep hole. It was just tacky and frankly, made me a bit nervous. The window drapes were terribly stained, the toilet barely flushed, and the ceiling could use a good wipe down or vacuuming. The free breakfast from what I could see was one cereal dispenser and coffee. The man at the front was a bit cold and difficult to understand. The women cleaning the rooms smiled and said hello, but unfortunately it's not enough to to recommend this hotel. If all you need is place to rest your head for one evening, it's enough. If you want an experience with no worries, there are plenty other hotels on the same strip. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Comfortable room, staff hard to understand with thick accents but overall an ok experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Days Inn, Taos, NM

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient for where we had to go each day.
Cons: See all the comments above.
Location: On the main road with access to several fast food places, and a few restaurants.
Upon arrival, the motel had no information from Expedia so we could check in and that required a lengthy phone call from me to get the information. I ended up speaking to 2 different people at Expedia - neither of which spoke very good English. Even the Days Inn manager couldn't understand the Expedia representative. We then were finally able to check in. The dead bolt lock on the door didn't work for the first 2 days but then they put new key pads on the doors. I had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned because they forgot to do so. The amenities (coffee, sugar, etc.) were never replaced nor were clean cups set out. Our telephone didn't work the first night so we had to call for a replacement in order to place a wake up call for the next morning. Instead of getting the phone call, the manager's wife came to the door to knock in order to wake us up - and it was an hour earlier than the time requested. Very limited choices on the continental breakfast bar and limited seating with tables. I will not use Expedia again to make lodging reservations, nor will I agree to stay at a Day's Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The front desk staff was very unfriendly. I booked 2 queen bed room and he said it was 1 queen bed room. I was asked harshly to show him the email and reservation number etc. we asked him if we could check out a little bit late the next morning and he said we actually need to check out earlier because the hotel was fully booked. His tone was totally harsh and unacceptable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Louisiana

OK. new manager

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean and convenient to downtown.
Location: 10 minutes from the Square.
The room was ok. He couldn't answer questions about area and apologized for that. I would give it a second chance if I were in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice Fla.

It was comfortable. No great amenities.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The service was good. The room was clean. It was lacking toilet paper, a major issue, but the staff quickly responsed. An okay experience that is reflected in its two star rating.