Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park, MD

A good place to stay when visiting Taos NM.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to Taos Plaza and other sites.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: The visitor center is right up the street and there are many restaurants close to the hotel.
This was a nice and comfortable hotel, I wish the wifi was stronger, nevertheless I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed very comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was Ok. Room had everything - microwave, fridge, etc. my room was never serviced by housekeeping during my 3-day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lots of room for improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Free WIFI
Cons: needs elevator, needs better cleaning rooms, needs someone to clean breakfast tables.
Location: Location was okay.
The worst was dragging our suitcases up the stairs and then down again the next day. Stairs were inside and carpeted that made it more difficult.. Breakfast was so-so and we had to ask the girl at the desk to clean the sticky tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful staff. Room tidy and quiet. Nice continental breakfast. Coffee and tea available in your room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salida co

Taos new Mexico hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above comments
I didn't think the bathroom floor was very clean. Handle on toilet was almost falling off. Thought they could have a little more variety of fruit at continental breakfast. Only had apples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under 70. But looked it

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Broken lamp, worn lamp shades, worn curtains No outlets at bedside, free breakfast laughable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms. Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast needed help during my stay.
Everything was great except the breakfast. It was quite sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

NIce hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Locking doors at the end of the hallways
Location: easily accessible, a few places to eat near by
This hotel is away from the plaza by about 4 miles, but its location is easily accessible and centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Weird smell that I don't like (incense?), not the cleanest, but it works and is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Nice hotel, not far from downtown, easy to find

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: air conditioning
Location: easy to find off the hwy
I was a little worried about staying here because of some of the reviews, but it has changed management and they are making lots of improvements. I had a group of 10 people, most of the rooms were very comfortable and had lots of new furniture and beds. In 1 of the rooms, we did have trouble with the air conditioner but they did not report that to the management and slept in a warm room. I think if they did let them know they would have taken care of it. The staff was very courteous and friendly and you could tell they wanted to leave a better impression on the guest than in the past. Breakfast was good, they had a waffle makers and you can heat up some eggs and sausage in the microwave if you wants something other than cereal and bread. I was disappointed in the area food places, many of them closed at 7 p.m. places such as KFC, Blake's lota burger, we had a hard time finding a place open that was affordable. For a tourist town I found the selection weak near the hotel.