Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. First impression of room: furniture out of place, counters dirty, trash not empty, food left in fridge and bathroom had not been cleaned or stocked. Very disappointed and hard to get past the initial dirtiness of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This might have been an OK hotel once upon a time. It is now a dump. No towels in the room; I had to go to the desk to get them; they would not bring them to the room. The mattresses were completely shot and the bed frames were sticking out waiting to catch my leg when getting out of bed. The bathroom was dirty. Coffee maker but no coffee. Do yourself a favor and go with one of the low-budget chain hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: lobby looks nice
Cons: have actual plan to attach bedbug issue and clean the rooms (really clean),
Location: Wonderful location
Smokey rooms, smelly, dirty, stained walls and full grown bedbugs infesting one of two rooms. According to staff, problem of bed bugs has been on going. They did give us a refund through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient location, but...

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: New mattresses and blankets.
Location: It's Taos. Need one say more?
Perhaps because we arrived on a cold and rainy Thanksgiving Day and there were fewer than a dozen cars in the lot, I found the lobby and room uninviting. I was informed that the heater in the indoor pool was not working, but the hot tub was available. A thin blanket on the lopsided king mattress had several holes. We were given an additional blanket to use, and it had holes as well. A power outage in the morning left us in the dark for an hour. Certainly this was not the fault of the hotel, but we were anxious to depart earlier than planned. Checking out presented another problem. I was told that because I'd booked with Expedia, I could not be given a statement showing that there were no additional charges on my credit card. The clerk assured me that I would receive an email statement. I have not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brrr

Posted Nov 27, 2015
At 6 am no hot water! When I told clerk she had maintenance person check around 8:30 and his report was that there was hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a great price - would recommend

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good experience here. Front desk staff was helpful. Bedding was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was quiet (it was slow season in Taos so I am sure that contributed to how quiet it was). The room was very large. Furniture was relatively new. Bathroom was pretty outdated, but functioned well. It's not walking distance from downtown Taos, so we had to plan our night life accordingly (have a designated driver). You may like the breakfast if you can survive on carbs alone (cereal, sweet rolls, bagels, or waffles) but we were craving protein, so we opted to go to the coffee shop across the street for a breakfast burrito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelle from Fontvieille

Le top.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Deux sympathiques jeunes filles à la réception. Un bain bouillant et une piscine à 21 h pour se remettre d'une journée de conduite. Un hôtel super confortable. Des grandes surfaces juste à côté. Le meileur hôtel des 18 jours de voyage aux Usa à prix raisonnable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gertrud from Louisville

Never again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Unprofesssional front desk, unable to do their job. It took them 1 hrs. to get us in a room, where everything worked. In the first room the sink in the bathroom didn't drain. In the second room we were missing some things, we were promised again another room. After nothing happened, because the front desk person told us she "is stressed out" and cannot do anything, we gave up and stayed in the second room. Hotel was described as having a restaurant and bar, neither one was open. The breakfast was a surprise too, the only warm thing of the warm breakfast was the coffee. The bread was stale, the toaster didn't work. After complaining about this, they brought out another toaster, that didn't work either. The waffle maker was dirty. So we had nothing to put on the cheap paper plates and went out to a breakfast place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Fernando De Taos

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: It was very affordable in the off season.
Cons: The rooms need updating and a thorough cleaning.
Location: Taos is beautiful, with hiking, rafting skiing, horseback riding, and many other outdoor recreation opportunities.
While the towels and bed linens were clean, the room didn't appear or smell clean. Lamps didn't work. Styrofoam cups next to the coffee maker in the BATHROOM were uncovered. I was glad I only needed to sleep there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Surendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels