Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pedro Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pedro Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jackie from Edmonton

Nice stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Walls were a bit thin, and it's a bit far from the centre (but Taos is small). Otherwise it was a nice hotel. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Viorel from AR

Bad, bad, bad.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
First things first, the hotel does not look like it is on the website. Then the condition is very very poor. No paper towels in the room. The AC and the heat was very bad, it dries up the air and doesn't function properly. The cups in the room are not in the room but next to the toilet. When I tried to use a cup it had a big long piece of hair in it. Same with the coffee machine, it is very dirty and it is placed in the bathroom. There is no coffee or tea but only sugar. Breakfast... I tried to eat some cereals and found hair in those too. The waffle maker is not working properly. We tried to make waffles 3 times and it didn't work all 3 times. When we came in there were no plates so we had to wait. The buns for breakfast weren't cooked enough. Also there was no butter. Moving on, the pool, the room that the pool is located in was very foggy and very very cold. Also the roof was bad and there was water from the roof dropping into the pool. We couldn't resist it so we switched in 2 days to the hotel down the road El Camino. The price is way better and the conditions are much much better. The rooms and everything was clean. The breakfast was way better and the people at the front desk were very polite and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very good. The hotel is built with a central building for registration and check-out, the pool, and breakfast room. The rooms are organized into satellite buildings around the property. hen we checked in, we sere sent to room far from the central building, and the room had yet to be cleaned from the previous tenants. We were then given another room just about as far away as the first room, and it appeared to be one that is not often used. We were unable to access the WiFi in the room. When I asked for a change in the room, I was told there is nothing available, and there is nothing they can do about the WiFi. While the hotel appears very nice from the exterior, I do not feel I could recommend it to other travellers.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Nice place to stay for a night

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and staff was friendly, breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again, take it from your list of recommeded

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the hotel,and the service. 1) No service call being answered. I counted 3 Indian looking lady's hanging around 2) No micro waive and fridge in the room.3) breakfast was lousy, 1 waffel maker. where you had to fish half baked waffel out , 1 toaster installed approx 10" at the corner adjacent to the waffel maker- So everybody had to wait to get to the machines- With a second working pair of working machines for lousy $ 30 would have solved some of the issues. room door had open gap,so we could cool our coke. Also we got a very old TV with a bad picture quality. Our son's separate reservation was not received, so Expedia had to fax it again. had to wait for Don Fernado to call and 1 1/2 hours total time to waiting, Don Fernado accepted responsibility for mishandling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for bedbugs

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had to switch rooms because of bedbugs in both beds. The next room was clean but just had bedbugs in the back of my mind the whole time.
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Fort Worth

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great experience. Bed was not comfortable, heater made noises thru night, toilet ran constantly, door lock was loose, and something made me cough every time I was in room. Breakfast was only cereal & breads, & hotel service was non-existent. We checked out a day early cuz we couldn't stand it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. First impression of room: furniture out of place, counters dirty, trash not empty, food left in fridge and bathroom had not been cleaned or stocked. Very disappointed and hard to get past the initial dirtiness of the room.