Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Decent location in town. Super nice innkeepers who were very attentive and helpfull with local information. Room was small, but very comfortable. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: John and Prudy are awesome! So friendly and helpful....perfect hosts.
Cons: We enjoyed our stay very much and can't think of any improvement needed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little place, very cozy. Owners are great and John makes a fantastic breakfast. I've stayed in many similar places and this is among the best. PS buy some of John and Prudys books and relax by the patio firepit with a cold one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreamcatcher B&B

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Dreamcatcher. The setting was so peaceful but a short ride to town activities. Probably a nice walk to town but we chose not to. Accommodations nicely decorated, comfortable and clean with well thought out details. Owners very hospitable and helpful. Included breakfast was yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and location
Cons: if the Breakfast hour was a little longer than an hour
Location: 10-15 mins away from all of the store and restaurants in downtown Taos.
This little B&B is a great little getaway in Taos. Its about 10-15 min walk from downtown and the rooms are pleasant. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from Marana

Dream Catcher B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the Dreamcatcher B&B. The whole property had charm and Prudy and John were wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious! The food was unique and very tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernalillo, NM

Quiet location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms, great hosts.
Cons: Mattress could be more comfy.
Location: Walking distance to the plaza. Everything within a 30 -60 minute drive. Restaurants within a 20 minute or less drive.
We enjoyed our little get away at the Dreamcatcher in Taos,NM. Quiet rooms with great hosts. Prudy and John had a wonderful breakfast and were so helpful with restaurants and travel in the area. Jake the dog was a wonderful greeter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, AZ

Walking distance to Plaza and restaurants

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, peaceful and cozy. Great outdoor garden to sit in and relax (weather permitting).
Cons: not a thing
Location: Walking distance (11 minutes) to main avenue & Plaza (shops and restaurants). When weather threatened a downpour, it took less than 5 minutes by car.
Well appointed suite (Dreamcatcher) - comfortable beds & awesome bedsheets (will have to buy some); great breakfast provided; Keurig and goodies also available. And super nice hosts. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet but near all the action.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were nervous about staying in a bed and breakfast. Would the owners be overbearing? No! Would we be uncomfortable eating breakfast with strangers? No! Our visit to Taos was relaxing, with plenty to keep us busy. The owners had a large folder of menus that we could browse through looking for good places to eat. That was a lot of work and we appreciated the folder and the suggestions made for great dinners in Taos. The room was clean and attractive. I was concerned about the brick steps that lead to the bath, I had to be extra careful especially at night. I think we will use bed and breakfasts again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The country setting, and the individual rooms with outside entrances.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Taos is full of museums, art galleries, the Taos Pueblo, and great restaurants. In the winter, there are nearby ski areas.
Hosts are extremely interesting and inviting. Rooms very comfortable and look out onto a large, enclosed yard, surrounded by large trees. Sat outside at one of the many chairs and tables spread about to read and have a beer. The location is in a quiet, residential neighborhood, just blocks from the Old Town square and most activities. The hosts are most knowledgeable about the community and can direct you to the activities in the Taos area. There are three separate out-buildings in which it appears that they have seven (7) rooms or suites, each with its own entrance to the outside yard. The hosts are wonderful cooks and the breakfasts are unique and delicious. This is an excellent choice over a hotel, or a housed-based B&B.